FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  

Election Results - November 2012 USCCB General Assembly


Committee and Board Election Results

Committee on Budget and Finance, Chairman & Treasurer-Elect

Bishop Kevin J. Farrell of Dallas - 123
(Bishop Robert J. Cunningham of Syracuse - 113)

Committee on Clergy, Consecrated Life and Vocations, Chairman-Elect

Bishop Michael Burbidge of Raleigh - 167
(Bishop David Zubik of Pittsburgh - 72) 

Committee on Divine Worship, Chairman-Elect

Cardinal Daniel N. DiNardo of Galveston-Houston - 122
(Archbishop Allen Vigneron of Detroit- 115)

Committee on Domestic Justice and Human Development, Chairman-Elect

Archbishop Thomas Wenski of Miami- 144
(Bishop Robert McElroy, Auxiliary Bishop of San Francisco - 95)

Committee on Laity, Marriage, Family Life and Youth, Chairman-Elect

Bishop Richard Malone of Buffalo– 148
(Bishop Paul Bradley of Kalamazoo- 90

Committee on Migration, Chairman-Elect

Bishop Eusebio Elizondo, M.sp.S., Auxiliary Bishop of Seattle - 122
(Bishop Nicholas DiMarzio of Brooklyn - 117)

Catholic Relief Services Board of Directors

The following bishops were elected:
Bishop Joseph Cistone of Saginaw
Bishop Richard Malone of Buffalo
Bishop Gregory Mansour of the Eparchy of St. Maron of Brooklyn for Maronites
Bishop Arthur Serratelli of Paterson

By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue