FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  

USCCB General Assembly 2018 November - Election Results


(Names in bold type were elected)

USCCB Treasurer-Elect

  • Bishop Gregory L. Parkes (157)
  • Archbishop Charles C. Thompson (87)

Committee and Board Election Results

Chairman, Committee on Catholic Education

  • Bishop Michael C. Barber, S.J. (142)
  • Bishop David J. Malloy (103)

Chairman, Committee on National Collections

  • Archbishop Paul D. Etienne (137)
  • Bishop Thomas A. Daly (111)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on Clergy, Consecrated Life and Vocations

  • Bishop James E. Checchio (168)
  • Bishop Michael F. Olson (77)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on Divine Worship

  • Archbishop Leonard P. Blair (132)
  • Bishop David L. Ricken (113)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on Domestic Justice and Human Development

  • Archbishop Paul S. Coakley (140)
  • Archbishop John C. Wester (105)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on Laity, Marriage, Family Life and Youth

  • Archbishop Salvatore J. Cordileone (125) elected on seniority
  • Bishop John F. Doerfler (125)

Chairman-Elect, Committee on Migration

  • Bishop Mario E. Dorsonville-Rodriguez (158)
  • Bishop John Stowe, OFM Conv. (88)


Catholic Relief Services - Board of Directors

  • Bishop James V. Johnston, Jr. (216)
  • Archbishop Timothy P. Broglio (166)
  • Bishop Oscar A. Solis (165)



By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue