Print | Share | Calendar | Diocesan Locator
|   No Spanish version at this time
FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  
 

Safe Environment Program Coordinators

 

Diocese

Coordinator

Phone 

E-mail

Albany

Joyce Tarantino

518-453-6635

joyce.tarantino@rcda.org

Alexandria 

Pam Delrie

318-445-6424 x213

pdelrie@diocesealex.org

Allentown

Sr. Meg Cole

610-289-8900 x222

mcole@allentowndiocese.org

Altoona-Johnstown

Sr. Donna Marie Leiden

814-693-1401 x2645

dleiden@dioceseaj.org

Amarillo

Deacon Blaine Westlake

806-383-2243 x117

bwestlake@amarillodiocese.org

Anchorage

Jennifer Michaelson

907-297-7736

jmichaelson@caa-ak.org

Arlington

Deacon Marques Silva

703-841-2529

r.silva@arlingtondiocese.org

Atlanta

Perla Freed 

404-920-7553
404-920-7550

pfreed@archatl.com

Austin

Emily Hurlimann

512-949-2447

emily-hurlimann@austindiocese.org

Baker

Barry Metzentine

541-388-4004

barry@dioceseofbaker.org

Baltimore         

Alison J. D'Alessandro
Jerri Burkhardt

410-547-5348
410-547-5368

adalessandro@archbalt.org
jburkhardt@archbalt.org

Baton Rouge

Amy Cordon

225-242-0202

acordon@diobr.org

Beaumont

Paul Thomas

409-924-4315

pthomas@dioceseofbmt.org

Belleville          

Lynn Muscarello

618-212-0050 x1212

lmuscarello@diobelle.org

Biloxi

Mr. Leo Trahan

228-702-2131

ltrahan@biloxidiocese.org

Birmingham

Frank Slapikas

205-838-8301

fslapikas@bhmdiocese.org

Bismarck

Dale Eberle

877-405-7435
701-222-303 

deberle@bismarckdiocese.com

Boise

Bob Fontaine

 
Veronica Childers

208-342-1311 
x 5155

208-350-7556

bfontaine@rcdb.org

 
vchilders@rcdb.org

Boston

Maureen DiMilla

617-746-5996

Maureen_DiMilla@rcab.org

Bridgeport

Erin Neil L.C.S.W.

203-416-1406
203-650-3265

eneil@diobpt.org

Brooklyn Armenia Excharate

Very Rev. Raphael Andonia

617-489-2280
203-650-3265 

raphael@andonian.org

Brooklyn

Maryellen Quinn

718-965-7300 x2105

mquinn@diobrook.org

Brownsville

Walter Lukaszek

956-457-0010
956-464-4898

walukaszek@gmail.com wlukaszek@cdob.org

Buffalo

Don Blowey

716-847-5532

safekids@buffalodiocese.org

Burlington

Elizabeth A. Doherty

802-658-6110 x1219

bdoherty@vermontcatholic.org

Camden

Rod J. Herrera

856-583-6114

rherrera@camdendiocese.org

Charleston

Bonnie Sigers

843-853-2130 x210

bonnie@catholic-doc.org

Charlotte

Terri Wilhelm

704-370-3338

twilhelm@charlottediocese.org

Cheyenne

Carol DeLois

307-638-1530

Carol@dioceseofcheyenne.org

Chicago

Mayra Flores

312-534-5238

mflores@archchicago.org

Cincinnati

Joe Riede

513-421-3131 x2855

jriede@catholiccincinnati.org

Cleveland         

Sharon Minson

216-696-6525 x1157

sminson@dioceseofcleveland.org

Colorado Springs

Ed Gaffney

719-636-2345

edgaffney@diocs.org

Corpus Christi

Stephanie Bonilla

361-693-6686

sbonilla@diocesecc.org

Columbus

Regina E. Quinn

614-241-2565

rquinn@cdeducation.org

Covington

Margaret Schack

859-392-1515

mschack@covdio.org

Crookston

James Clauson

218-281-4224

jclauson@crookston.org

Dallas

Barbara Landregan

214-379-2812

blandregan@cathdal.org

Davenport

Mary Wieser

563-888-4241

wieser@davenportdiocese.org

Denver              

Christi Sullivan

303-715-3241

christi.sullivan@archden.org

Des Moines

Sr. Jude Fitzpatrick

515-237-5048

jfitzpatrick@dmdiocese.org

Detroit

Sharon Gorman

313-237-5826

Gorman.sharon@aod.org

Dodge City                       

Sr. Janice Grochowsky

620-227-1527

jgrochowsky@dcdiocese.org

Dubuque

Carol Gebhart

563-556-2580 x227

dbqcopc@dbqarch.org

Duluth

Ernie Stauffenecker

218-724-9111 x133

estauffenecker@dioceseduluth.org

El Paso

Diana M. Bulko

915-872-8427 
x146 

dbulko@elpasodiocese.org

Erie

Karen Streett

814-824-1222

kstreett@eriercd.org

Evansville

Michael Roesch

812-424-5536

mroesch@evdio.org

Fairbanks

Barbara Tolliver

907-374-9516

Barb@cbna.org

Fall River

Debora Berg 

508-997-7337

dberg@cssdioc.org

Fargo

Msgr. Joseph P. Goering

701-356-7945

joseph.goering@fargodiocese.org

Ft Wayne-S. Bend

Cathie Cicchiello

260-672-1510

ccicchiello@diocesefwsb.org

Fort Worth

Judy Locke

817-560-2452 x201

jlocke@fwdioc.org

Fresno

Cheryl Sarkisian

559-493-2882

cheryl@dioceseoffresno.org

Gallup

Sr. Mary Thurlough, DC

505-722-4407

mthurlough@yahoo.com

Galveston-Houston

Isabel Guerra

713-652-8294

iguerra@archgh.org

Gary

Kelly Venegas

219-769-9292 x224

kvenegas@dcgary.org

Gaylord

Tom Tenerovicz

800-727-5147 x3534
989-705-3534

ttenerovicz@dioceseofgaylord.org

Grand Island

Elizabeth A. Heidt Kozisek

308-382-6565
308-379-1949

BHeidt@gidiocese.org

Grand Rapids

Tom Dalton

616-475-1246
616-243-0491

tdalton@dioceseofgrandrapids.org

Great Falls-Billings

Laurie Horton

406-727-6683 x110

lhorton@diocesegfb.org

Green Bay

Jayne Stefanic

920-272-8174

jstefanic@gbdioc.org

Greensburg

Charles Quiggle

724-837-0901

cquiggle@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Harrisburg

Fr. Robert Gillelan

717-657-4804 x352

frrgillelan@hbgdiocese.org

Hartford

Kathleen Nowosadko

860-541-6491

kathleen.nowosadko@aohct.org

Helena

Carmae Fawaz

406-442-5820 x21

hr@diocesehelena.org

Honolulu

Karen Kung

808-585-330

kkung@rcchawaii.org

Houma-Thibodaux

Sue Blanchard

985-850-3140

sblanchard@htdiocese.org

Indianapolis

Ed Isakson

317-236-1549

eisakson@archindy.org

Jackson

Vickie Carollo

601-960-8471

vickie.carollo@jacksondiocese.org

Jefferson City

Mike Berendzen

573-635-9127 x224

review@diojeffcity.org

Joliet

Molly Fara, LCSW

815-722-6606 x257

mfara@dioceseofjoliet.org

Juneau

Robbie Izzard

907-586-2227 x25

robbiei@gci.net

Kalamazoo

Margie Haas

O: 269-903-0171
C: 269-838-3392

mhaas@dioceseofkalamazoo.org

Kansas City, KS

Fr. John Riley

913-647-0324

frriley@archkck.org

Kansas City-St. Joseph in MO

Carrie Cooper

816-714-2380

cooper@diocesekcsj.org

Knoxville

Deacon Sean Smith

865-584-3307

ssmith@dioknox.org

La Crosse

Jennifer Mickschl

608-791-0161

jmickschl@dioceseoflacrosse.com

Lafayette

Maureen K. Fontenot

337-261-5526

MFontenot@diolaf.org

Lafayette in Indiana

Fr. Ted Dudzinski

714-282-3125

frted@dol-in.org

Lake Charles

Marina Ardoin

337-439-7400 x307

marina.ardoinl@lcdiocese.org

Lansing

Sally A. Ellis

517-342-2551

sellis@dioceseoflansing.org

Laredo

Melinda Mendoza

956-727-2140

mmendoza@dioceseoflaredo.org

Las Cruces

Annette Fuentes

575-523-7577

AFuentes@dioceseoflascruces.org

Las Vegas

Ronald Vallence

702-235-7723

assistmin@dioceseoflasvegas.org

Lexington

Karen Abbey

859-253-1993 x249

kabbey@cdlex.org

Lincoln

Msgr. Timothy Thorburn

402-488-0921

 

Little Rock

Lazeth Novak 

501-664-0340 x332

lnovak@dolr.org

Los Angeles

Joan Vienna

213-637-7227

jvienna@la-archdiocese.org

Louisville

Tom Robbins

502-636-1044

trobbins@archlou.org

Lubbock

Alicia Alvarez

806-792-2234 x222

aalvarez@catholiclubbock.org

Madison

Cheryl Splinter

608-821-3016

cheryl.splinter@straphael.org

Manchester

Mary Ellen D'Intino
Eve Mongeau

603-669-3100
603-663-0109

medintino@rcbm.org
emongeau@rcbm.org

Marquette

Greg Gostomski

906-227-9125

ggostomski@dioceseofmarquette.org

Memphis

Sandra Goldstein

901-373-1257

sandra.goldstein@cc.cdom.org

Metuchen

Lawrence V. Nagle

732-562-2413

lnagle@diometuchen.org

Miami

Jan Rayburn

305-762-1250

jrayburn@theadom.org

Military Services

John Schlageter, Esq.

202-719-3635

generalcounsel@milarch.org

Milwaukee

Patti Loehrer

414-769-3449

loehrerp@archmil.org

Mobile

Fr. Jim Cink

251-434-1559
251-661-5130

childprotection@mobilearchdiocese.org
jcink@mobilearchdiocese.org

Monterey

Sr. Patricia Murtagh

831-373-4345 x221

srpmurtagh@dioceseofmonterey.org

Nashville

Deacon Hans Toecker

615-783-0765

hans.toecker@dioceseofnashville.com

New Orleans

Sr. Mary Ellen Wheelahan

504-861-6278

srmwheelahan@archdiocese-no.org

New Ulm

Aldean Henrickson

507-359-2966

ahendrickson@dnu.org

New York

Edward T. Mechmann

212-371-1011 x2807

Edward.Mechmann@archny.org

Newark

Karen Clark

973-497-4254

clarkkar@rcan.org

Norwich

Fr. Richard Ricard

860-848-2237 x212

ose@norwichdiocese.net

Oakland

Diana Bitz

510-267-8315

dbitz@oakdiocese.org

Ogdensburg

Sister Ellen Donahue
Ms. Elaine Seymour

315-393-2920 x440
315-393-2920 x321

edonahue@rcdony.org
eseymour@dioogdensburg.org

Oklahoma City

Loutitia Denison Eason

405-709-2749

LEason@ArchOKC.org

Omaha

Mary Beth Hanus

402-827-3798

mbhanus@archomaha.org

Orange

Norma Aguero

714-282-3069 
714-282-3125

naguero@rcbo.org

Orlando

Audrey Nazario

407-246-4825

anazario@orlandodiocese.org

Our Lady of Deliverance of Newark of the Syriacs

Fr. ST Sutton

201-583-1067

FRSYRIAC@aol.com

Our Lady of Lebanon of Los Angeles for Maronites

Rev. Peter Karam

216-781-6161

peterkaram10@aol.com

Owensboro

Molly Thompson

270-683-1545 x353

molly.thompson@pastoral.org

Palm Beach

Lorraine Sabatella

Kit Johansen

561-775-9507
561-373-7990
561-775-9593

chancellor@diocesepb.org

kjohansen@diocesepb.org

Parma

Deacon William Fredrick

216-469-1425

 wfred8745@sbcglobal.net

Paterson

Joan Valk

973-777-8818

jvalk@patersondiocese.org

Peoria

Dcn. Robert Sondag

309-241-6600

dcnsondag@cdop.org

Pensacola-Tallahassee

Sr. Margaret Kuntz

850-435-3523

kuntzm@ptdiocese.org

Philadelphia

Leslie Davila

215-965-1743

ldavila@adphila.org

Philadelphia for Ukrainians

Andriy Rabiy

267-627-0143

ukrchildprotection@ukrcap.org

Phoenix

Melanie Takinen
Christina Gavin

602-354-2208
602-354-2418

mtakinen@diocesephoenix.org
cgavin@diocesephoenix.org

Pittsburgh

Ron Ragan

412-456-5633

rragan@diopitt.org

Pittsburgh, Byzantine Rite

Sr. Agnes Knapik, OSB

330-856-1813

agnes@netdotcom.com

Portland in Maine

Thom Meschinelli

207-321-7809

thom.meschinelli@portlanddiocese.org

Portland in Oregon

Cathy Shannon

503-233-8302

cshannon@archdpdx.org

Providence

Paula Loud

401-946-0728

PLoud@dioceseofprovidence.org

Pueblo

Joe'l DeYoung

719-544-9861 x172

jdeyoung@dioceseofpueblo.org

Raleigh

John Pendergrass

866-535-7233

safe@raldioc.org

Rapid City

Charlotte Verhey

605-343-3541

cverhey@diorc.org

Reno

Jane O'Connor

775-326-9445

janeo@catholicreno.org

Richmond

Maryjane Fuller

804-622-5203

mfuller@richmonddiocese.org

Rochester

Barbara Pedeville

Maribeth Mancini

  Mary Bauer

585-328-3228 x1215
585-328-3228 x1242
585-328-3228 x1227

pedeville@dor.org

mancini@dor.org

Mbauer@dor.org

Rockford

Michael M. Kagan

815-399-4300

mkagan@rockforddiocese.org

Rockville Centre

Eileen F. Puglisi, M.S., P.D.

516-678-5800 x573

epuglisi@drvc.org

Sacramento

Katita Schloemann

916-733-0227

kschloemann@scd.org

Saginaw

Sr. Janet Fulgenzi, OP, PhD

989-797-6682

jfulgenzi@dioceseofsaginaw.org

Salina

Pamela S. Sullivan

785-820-8704
x18

pam.sullivan@salinadiocese.org

Salt Lake City

Pat Aragon

801-328-8641 x344

SafeEnv@dioslc.org

San Angelo

Mike Wyse

325-651-7500

mikedosa@aol.com

San Antonio

Steve Martinez

877-700-1888
210-734-7786

smartinez@archsa.org

San Bernardino

Sr. Catherine White, S.P. 
Elder Samaniego

909-475-5127
909-475-5129

cwhite@sbdiocese.org
esamaniego@sbdiocese.org

San Diego

Rodrigo Valdivia

858-490-8310

rvaldivia@diocese-sdiego.org

San Francisco

Twyla Powers

415-614-5576

powerst@sfarchdiocese.org

San Jose

Frank Sandoval

408-983-0113

protection@DSJ.org

Santa Fe

Annette M. Klimka, LMSW

505-831-8144

aklimka@archdiosf.org

Santa Rosa

Julie Sparacio

707-566-3308

jsparacio@srdiocese.org

Savannah

Steve Williams
Joan B. Altmeyer

912-201-4073
912-201-4074

sbwilliams@diosav.org
jbaltmeyer@diosav.org

Scranton

Kathy Bolinski

O: 570-207-1453
Fax: 570-207-1457

kathleen-bolinski@dioceseofscranton.org

Seattle

Shawna McMahon

206-274-3188

shawnamc@seattlearch.org

Shreveport

Deacon Michael Straub

318-219-7280

mstraub@dioshpt.org

Sioux City

Colleen Sulsberger

712-233-7517

ColleenS@scdiocese.org

Spokane

Duane Schafer

509-358-7330

dschafer@dioceseofspokane.org

Sioux Falls

Michelle Chronister

605-988-3722

mchronister@sfcatholic.org

Springfield-Cape Girardeau

Karen M. Pesek

417-866-0841

kpesek@dioscg.org

Springfield in Illinois

Ember Beddingfield

217-698-8500 x162

ebeddingfield@dio.org

Springfield in Massachusetts

Patti McManamy

413-452-0624

p.mcmanamy@diospringfield.org

St. Augustine

Fr. Mike Morgan

Dcn. Patrick Goin

904-262-3200
x135
904- 262-3200
x125

mm3557@gmail.com

pgoin@dosafl.com

St. Cloud

Linda Kaiser

320-251-0111

lkaiser@gw.stcdio.org

St. George in Canton

Julie Shocksnider

330-493-9355

julies@rcdcanton.org

St. Josaphat in Parma

George Appleyard

724-290-6561

gappleyard@zoominternet.net


St. Louis

Sandra Price

314-792-7271

sandraprice@archstl.org

St. Maron of Brooklyn for the Maronites

Rosanne Solomon

857-544-9090

rosannesolomon@gmail.com

St. Nicholas in Chicago for Ukrainians

Petro Rudka

773-276-5080

child-protection@esnucc.org 

St. Paul and Minneapolis

Sara Smith Kronholm 

651-291-4429

kronholms@archspm.org

St. Petersburg

Andr Glaud

727-344-1611 x377

AG@dosp.org

St. Thomas, VI

Callista Julien

340-774-3166
x203
340-774-0201

saendir@yahoo.com

St. Thomas for Syro-Malabars

 

Rev. Fr. Anthony Thundathil

 

 

shajit91@gmail.com

St. Thomas the Apostle (Southfield, MI)

Janan Senawi

 248-351-0440

janansenawi@yahoo.com

Steubenville

Msgr. Kurt H. Kemo

740-282-3631

kkemo@diosteub.org

Stockton

Linda M. Dillen

209-466-0636 x611

ldillen@stocktondiocese.org

Superior

Kathleen Drinkwine

715-394-0216

kdrinkwine@catholicdos.org

Syracuse

Jackie Farrell
Jim Merrill

315-470-1421
315-470-1496

jfarrell@syracusediocese.org
jmerrill@syracusediocese.org

Toledo

Frank DiLallo
Msgr. Mike Billian

419-244-6711 x632
419-244-6711 x102

fdilallo@toledodiocese.org
mbillian@toledodiocese.org

Trenton

Margaret Dziminski

609-406-7400 x5649
609-403-7170

mdzimi@dioceseoftrenton.org

Tucson 

Rachel Guzman

520-838-2533

r.guzman@diotuc.org

Tulsa

Michelle Bartlett

918-307-4921

mbartlett@dioceseoftulsa.org

Tyler

Fr. Gavin N. Vaverek

903-266-2159

promoter@dioceseoftyler.org

Ukrainian Eparchy of Stamford

Rev. Ihor Midzak

203-324-7698

vicargeneral@optonline.net

Van Nuys for the Ruthenians

Sr. Jean Marie Cihota

602-861-9778

jean.sister@cox.net

Venice

Dr. Kathy Kleinlein

941-484-9543

Kleinlein@DioceseofVenice.org

Victoria

Melissa A. Perales

361-573-0828 x2249

mperales@victoriadiocese.org

Washington

Courtney Chase

301-853-5302

chasec@adw.org

Wheeling-Charleston

Deacon Doug Breiding

304-233-0880 x458

dbreiding@dwc.org

Wichita

Therese Seiler

316-269-3945

seilert@catholicdioceseofwichita.org

Wilmington

Sr. Carroll Juliano

302-295-0668

cjuliano@cdow.org

Winona

Peter Martin

507-858-1264

pmartin@dow.org

Worcester

Frances Nugent,
Liz Marcil

508-929-4363
508-929-4306

fnugent@worcesterdiocese.org
emarcil@worcesterdiocese.org

Yakima

Fr. Robert Siler

509-965-7117

rsiler@yakimadiocese.org

Youngstown

Dr. Thomas Sauline

330-744-8451 

tsauline@youngstowndiocese.org




By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue