Quantcast
Print | Share | Calendar | Diocesan Locator
|   No Spanish version at this time
FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  
 

Victim Assistance Coordinators

 


If you have been the victim of sexual abuse by a priest, deacon, or individual representing the Catholic Church in a diocese or eparchy in the United States, there are several things you can do.

  • You may contact the appropriate law enforcement agency to determine if the incident falls within the statute of limitations in the jurisdiction in which the offense occurred.

  • You may contact local child protection agencies, a private attorney, or a support group.

  • It is particularly important, for help, healing, and response from the diocese/eparchy that you contact the appropriate victim assistance coordinator listed below.

These individuals are available to assist you in making a formal complaint of abuse to the diocese/eparchy, in arranging a personal meeting with the bishop or his representative, and for obtaining support for your specific needs.

 

Victim Assistance Coordinators Contact Information

Dioceses and Archdioceses

Coordinator

Phone

E-mail

Albany

Frederick Jones

518-453-6646

frederick.jones@rcda.org

Alexandria

Mary Girard

318-449-8571
318-445-1427

marygirard@bellsouth.net

Allentown

Wendy Krisak

800-791-9209

wkrisak@allentowndiocese.org

Altoona-Johnstown

Jean Johnstone

814-944-9388

jjohnstone@dioceseaj.org

Amarillo

Sharyn Delgado

806-671-4830

skdelgado@aol.com

Anchorage

Heidi Carson, BSW

907-297-7786

hcarson@caa-ak.org

Arlington

Rosa Colello, MA

Aneliz Sipe, MA, LPC

703-841-2759

703-841-2530

r.colello@arlingtondiocese.org

a.sipe@arlingtondiocese.org

Atlanta

Sue Stubbs

404-920-7554

sstubbs@archatl.com

Austin

Ileana Hinojosa

512-949-2400

ileana-hinojosa@austindiocese.org

Baker

Dr. Angelina Montoya

541-678-5652

Montoyamd@bendbroadband.com

Baltimore

Julia Tillman

866-417-7469

assistance@archbalt.org

Baton Rouge

Amy Cordon

225-242-0250

acordon@diobr.org

Beaumont

Becky Richard

409-924-4433

brichard@catholiccharitiesbmt.org

Belleville

Don Sax

618-722-5062

dsax@diobelle.org

Biloxi

Sr. Mary Jo Mike, OSF

228-432-2269

smaryjm@aol.com

Birmingham

Al Manzella

205-838-8316

amanzella@bhmdiocese.org

Bismarck

Dale Eberle

701-204-7216

deberle@bismarckdiocese.com

Boise

Veronica Childers

208-350-7556

vchilders@rcdb.org

Boston

Vivian Soper

617-746-5995

Vivian_Soper@rcab.org

Bridgeport

Erin Neil, L.C.S.W.

203-650-3265
203-416-1406

eneil@diobpt.org

Brooklyn

Ms. Jasmine Salazar, LMSW

718-623-5236

vacministry@diobrook.org

Brownsville

Walter Lukaszek

956-457-0010(C)
956-784-5066

walukaszek@gmail.com or
wlukaszek@cdob.org

Buffalo

Jacqueline Joy

716-895-3010

jacqueline.joy@ccwny.org

Burlington

Kevin P. Scully

802-658-6110 x1218

kscully@vermontcatholic.org

Camden

Barbara Gondek

856-424-3935

baeg356@comcast.net

Charleston

Louisa Storen

843-856-0748
800-921-8122

louisa@louisastoren.com

Charlotte

David Harold

704-370-3363

dwharold@charlottediocese.org

Cheyenne

Deacon Rolland Raboin

307-532-1571

rraboin@vistabeam.com

Chicago

Tom Tharayil

312-534-8267

ttharayil@archchicago.org

Cincinnati

Cherie Groman

513-263-6623

cgroman@ccswoh.org 

Cleveland

Terence Flanagan

216-334-2999

tjflanagan@ccdocle.org

Colorado Springs

Terri Sortor
Ed Gaffney
HOTLINE

719-636-2345
719-636-2345
719-866-6505

tsortor@diocs.org
edgaffney@diocs.org

Corpus Christi

Stephanie Bonilla

361-693-6686

sbonilla@diocesecc.org

Columbus

Msgr. Stephan J. Moloney

614-224-2251

smoloney@colsdioc.org

Covington

Margaret M. Schack

859-392-1515

mschack@covdio.org

Crookston

Louann C. McGlynn

218-281-7895

lmcglynn@crookston.org

Dallas

Mary Edlund

214-379-2819

medlund@cathdal.org

Davenport

Alicia Owens, LBSW

563-349-5002

vac@diodav.org

Denver

Jim Langley, Psy. D. 

720-239-2832

victim.assistance@archden.org

Des Moines

Sherry Knox

515-286-2028

sherry.knox@polkcountyiowa.gov

Detroit

Margaret Huggard

O: 248-345-4980
Hotline: 866-343-8055

huggard.marge@aod.org

Dodge City

Donna Staab

620-792-2098

donna@cpcis.net

Dubuque

Dr. Thomas Ottavi

563-584-3000

jvac@netins.net

Duluth

Tab Baumgartner

218-249-5495

tbaumgartner@slhduluth.com

El Paso

Susan Martinez, LCSW

915-872-8465

smartinez@elpasodiocese.org

Erie

Dr. Robert J. Nelsen

814-451-1521

nelsen001@gannon.edu

Evansville

Thomas Wannemuehler

866-200-3004

twannemuehler@evdio.org

Fairbanks

Barbara Tolliver

907-374-9516

barb@cbna.org

Fall River

Arlene McNamee

508-997-0130

amcnamee@cafbh.org

Fargo

Larry Bernhardt

701-356-7965

victimassistance@fargodiocese.org

Fort Wayne-South Bend

Mary Glowaski

260-399-1458

mglowaski@diocesefwsb.org

Fort Worth

Richard Mathews

817-945-9334

rmathews@fwdioc.org

Fresno

Cheryl Sarkisian

559-488-7409

csarkisian@dioceseoffresno.org

Gallup

Elizabeth Terrill

505-906-7357

victimsassistance@dioceseofgallup.org

Galveston-Houston

Sr. Maureen O'Connell

713-654-5799

moconnell@angelahouse.org

Gary

Steven J. Butera, M.S., LMHC

219-662-7066 ext. 25

sbutera@cahope.org

Gaylord

Larry LaCross

989-356-6385
989-732-6761

LLaCross@catholichumanservices.org 

Grand Island

Elizabeth Heidt Kozisek

308-382-6565
308-379-1949

BHeidt@gidiocese.org

Grand Rapids

Cheryl Albright

308-440-7644

calbright@gidiocese.org

Great Falls-Billings

Sr. Kathleen Kane, OP

406-378-2250

kkop@itstriangle.com

Green Bay

John Flannery

1-877-270-8174
920-272-8171

jflannery@gbdioc.org

Greensburg

Msgr. Raymond Riffle
Dr. Paul Niemiec

724-837-1840 x655

rriffle@dioceseofgreensburg.org
pniemiec@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Harrisburg

Mark A. Totaro, Ph.D.

717-657-4804 x274

mtotaro@hbgdiocese.org

Hartford

Kathleen Nowosadko

860-541-6475

kathleen.nowosadko@aohct.org

Helena

Helen Beausoleil

406-442-4130
406-459-0513

j.beausoleil@bresnan.net

Honolulu

Elizabeth Lyons, MFT

808-527-4604

elizabeth.lyons@catholiccharitieshawaii.org

Houma-Thibodaux

Sr. Carmelita Centanni, MSC, Ph.D.

 985-850-3172

ccentanni@htdiocese.org

Indianapolis

Carla Hill

1-800-382-9836 x1548

chill@archindy.org

Jackson

Valeria McClellan, LCSW

601-355-8634

valeria.mcclellan@catholiccharitiesjackson.org

Jefferson City

Nancy Hoey

573-635-9127 x226

gracecounselingllc@hotmail.com

Joliet

Lori Chassee

815-263-6467

lchassee@dioceseofjoliet.org

Juneau

Robbie Izzard

907-586-2227 x25

robbiei@gci.net

Kalamazoo

Patrick Hall

269-349-8714 x 1246

phall@diokzoo.org

Kansas City, KS

Dr. Dennis Schemmel

913-909-2740

 

Kansas City-St. Joseph in MO

Kathleen Chastain

816-392-0011

chastain@diocesekcsj.org

Knoxville

Marla Lenihan

865-482-1388

mvlenihan@gmail.com

La Crosse

David Allen

608-732-7668

dallen@ccclse.org

Lafayette in Louisiana

Sr. Kathleen Farrelly, O.Carm., LSW, SSWS

337-298-2987

kff1@lusfiber.net

Lafayette in Indiana

Doris May

800-533-7018

 doris.may@prodigy.net

Lake Charles

Rickard Newman

337-439-7400
x313

rickard.newman@lcdiocese.org

Lansing

Cheryl Williams-Hecksel

888-308-6252

cwilliamshecksel@dioceseoflansing.org

Laredo

Romeo Rodriguez Jr. 

956-727-2140 x7825

rrodriguez@dioceseoflaredo.org

Las Cruces

Margarita Williams

575-523-7577

mwilliams@rcdlc.org

Las Vegas

Ronald Vallence

702-235-7723

assistmin@dolv.org

Lexington

Nelda Stephens Jackson

859-253-1993 x214

njackson@cdlex.org

Lincoln

Fr. Leo Kosch

402-476-2610

fr.kosch@gmail.com

Little Rock

Drs. George and Sherry Simon

501-664-0340
x425

sherrysimon@sbcglobal.net
georgeksimon@sbcglobal.net

Los Angeles

Dr. Heather Banis

213-637-7650

hbanis@la-archdiocese.org

Louisville

Martine Siegel

502-636-1044

msiegel@archlou.org

Lubbock

Oscar Reyes

806-543-9178

creyes_lubbock@yahoo.com

Madison

Cheryl Splinter

608-821-3061

cheryl.splinter@straphael.org

Manchester

Joseph P. Naff

603-669-3100

jnaff@rcbm.org

Marquette

Steve Lynott
Diane Tryan

844-495-4330
844-694-4362

 

Memphis

Sandra Goldstein

901-373-1257

sandra.goldstein@cc.cdom.org

Metuchen

Gina Criscuolo LCSW

908-722-1881

gcriscuolo@ccdom.org

Miami

Dcn. Richard Turcotte

866-802-2873

rturcotte@ccadm.org

Military Services

Dr. Eileen Dombo

202-681-5069

vac@milarch.org

Milwaukee

Mandi Bibo

414-769-4148

mbibo@ccmke.org

Mobile

Ginger Koppersmith

251-434-1559

childprotection@mobarch.org

Monterey

Martina O'Sullivan

800-321-5220

 martina.osullivan@dignityhealth.org

Nashville

Deacon Hans Toecker

615-783-0765
800-383-6391 x165

Hans.Toecker@dioceseofnashville.com

New Orleans

Stephen Synan, F.M.S 

504-861-6253ssynan@arch-no.org

New Ulm

Sr. Candace Fier, ISSM

507-233-5313

cfier@dnu.org

New York

Sr. Eileen Clifford, O.P.

212-371-1000 x2949

sr.eileen.clifford@archny.org

Newark

Wendy Pierson

201-407-3256

wendypierson50@gmail.com
piersonwe@rcan.org

Norwich

Melanie St. Germaine

860-966-9237

mbvsaintg@gmail.com

Oakland

Fr. Robert M. Herbst

510-267-8334

rherbst@oakdiocese.org

Ogdensburg

Terrianne Yanulavich

518-483-3261

terrianneyanulavich@yahoo.com

Oklahoma City

Jennifer Goodrich

405-720-9878

jgoodrich@archokc.org

Omaha

Mary Beth Hanus

402-827-3798

mbhanus@archomaha.org

Orange

Sylvia Palda

800-364-3064

palda.sylvia@gmail.com

Orlando

Randy Means

407-246-4866

vac@orlandodiocese.org

Owensboro

Rita Heinz

270-683-1545
x328

rita.heinz@pastoral.org

Palm Beach

Lorraine Sabatella

561-801-0999

joelors@att.net

Paterson

Peggy Zanello

973-879-1489

Paterson

Peoria

Dcn. Robert Sondag

309-671-1550

dcnsondag@cdop.org

Pensacola-Tallahassee

Msgr. Michael Reed

850-516-8890

reedm@ptdiocese.org

Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter

Rebecca Hill

281-507-4142

 VAC@ordinariate.net

Philadelphia

Leslie Davila

1-888-800-8780
215-587-3880

ldavila@adphila.org
philavac@archphila.org

Phoenix

Anne Vargas-Laveriza, MS, LASAC

602-354-2396

avargas-leveriza@diocesephoenix.org

Pittsburgh

Rita E. Flaherty

412-456-3060
Toll Free Hotline: 1-800-932-0313

rflaherty@diopitt.org

Portland in Maine

Yvonne Chace

207-321-7817

yvonne.chace@portlanddiocese.org

Portland in Oregon

Cathy Shannon

503-416-8810
503-233-8302

cshannon@archdpdx.org

Providence             

Dr. Michael Hansen

401-331-1316

mhansen@dioceseofprovidence.org

Pueblo

Joe'l DeYoung

719-544-9861
x1172

jdeyoung@dioceseofpueblo.org

Raleigh

Louise Dillon, MSW, LCSW

919-790-8533 x 28

Louise.Dillon@raldioc.org

Rapid City

Barbara Scherr

605-209-3418

jbscherr@rushmore.com

Reno

Marilyn Janka
David Caloiaro

775-753-9542
775-450-3618


Richmond

Maryjane Fuller

604-622-5203

mfuller@richmonddiocese.org

Rochester

Deborah Housel

585-328-3228 x1270

dhousel@dor.org

Rockford

Virginia Desjarlais

815-962-9347

vdesjarlais@rockforddiocese.org

Rockville Centre

Mary F. McMahon

516-678-5800 x573

mmcmahon@drvc.org

Sacramento

Cathi Fisher

916-733-0142

cfisher@scd.org

Saginaw

Sr. Janet Fulgenzi, OP, PhD

989-797-6682

jfulgenzi@dioceseofsaginaw.org

Salina

Pamela S. Sullivan

785-820-8704 
x18

pam.sullivan@salinadiocese.org

Salt Lake City

Sandy Growe

801-328-8641 x344

sandygrowe@dioslc.org

San Angelo

Lori Hines

325-374-7609

lhines@sanangelodiocese.org

San Antonio

Steve Martinez

210-734-7786
1-877-700-1888

Smartinez@archsa.org

San Bernardino

Sr. Rosaline O'Connor

909-855-2296

roconnor@sbdiocese.org

San Diego

Dr. Lisa Petronis

619-787-2771

drlisapetronis@gmail.com

San Francisco

Rocio Rodriguez

415-614-5506

rodriguezr@sfarchdiocese.org

San Jose

Griselda Cervantez

408-983-0225

gcervantez@dsj.org

Santa Fe

Annette Klimka

505-831-8144

aklimka@archdiosf.org

Santa Rosa

Julie Sparacio

707-566-3308

jsparacio@srdiocese.org

Savannah

Rosemary Downing

1-888-357-5330

dow925@comcast.net

Scranton

Mary Beth Pacuska

570-207-1453
x1078

mary-beth-pacuska@dioceseofscranton.org

Seattle

Denise Aubuchon

1-800-446-7762

denisea@seattlearch.org

Shreveport

Glenda Lawson, LPC,LMFT

318-294-1031

glendalawso81240@bellsouth.net

Sioux City

Angie Mack

712-279-5610

macka@mercyhealth.com

Spokane

Roberta Smith

509-353-0442

rvsmith@dioceseofspokane.org

Sioux Falls

Twila Roman

1-800-700-7867

troman@sfcatholic.org

Springfield-Cape Girardeau

Judy St. John

William J. Holtmeyer Jr.

573-587-3139

417-860-3858

jastjohn44@gmail.com

wmholtmeyerncc@aol.com

Springfield in Illinois

Patricia Kornfeld

217-321-1155

pkornfeld@dio.org

Springfield in Massachusetts

Patricia Finn McManamy

413-452-0624

p.mcmanamy@diospringfield.org

St. Augustine

Judy Pinson
Ann Crowder

904-262-3200 x129
904-249-8445

jpinson@dosafl.com
acrowder@dosafl.com

St. Cloud

Roxann Storms

320-248-1563

rstorms@gw.stcdio.org

St. Louis

Carol Brescia, LCSW
Deacon Phil Hengen

314-792-7704

breshinmo@aol.com
PHengen@archstl.org

St. Paul and Minneapolis

Dcn. Rip Riordan
Janell Rasmussen

651-291-4497
651-291-4475

 riordanr@archspm.org
rasmussenj@archspm.org

St. Petersburg

Marti Zeitz

866-407-4505

mzeitz@ccdosp.org

St. Thomas, VI

Dr. Gloria Callwood (St. Thomas/St. John)

Dr. Gloria Mendes (St. Croix)

340-693-1291
340-9980-9613

340-773-3322
340-643-2859

gcallwo@live.uvi.edu

 


mendesglo@gmail.com 

Steubenville

Msgr. Kurt Kemo

740-282-3631

kkemo@diosteub.org

Stockton

Connie Jacob

209-466-0636 x639

cjacob@stocktondiocese.org

Superior

Kathy Drinkwine

715-718-1110
715-394-0216

 kdrinkwine@catholicdos.org

Syracuse

Jacqueline Bressette

315-470-1465

jbressette@syrdio.org

Toledo

Frank DiLallo

419-243-6711
x4880

fdilallo@toledodiocese.org

Trenton

Maureen Fitzsimmons

609-403-7129

mfitzs@dioceseoftrenton.org

Tucson

Dr. Rosemary Celaya-Alston, MA Ed. 

520-838-2513

rcalston@diocesetucson.org

Tulsa

Quentin Henley

918-949-4673

qhenley@catholiccharitiestulsa.org

Tyler

Rev. Gavin M. Vaverek

903-266-2159

promoter@dioceseoftyler.org

Venice

Barbara DiCocco

941-416-6114

vac@dioceseofvenice.org 

Victoria

Vicki L. Pyatt, LMSW

361-573-0828
x2222
361-827-7186

pastoralcare@victoriadiocese.org

Washington

Courtney Chase

301-853-5302

chasec@adw.org

Wheeling-Charleston

Dr. Patricia M. Bailey, Ph.D.

304-242-6988

trishabwv@aol.com

Wichita

Theresa Seiler

316-269-3900
x145

seilert@catholicdioceseofwichita.org

Wilmington

Peggie McLaughlin

302-468-4507

mmclaughlin@ccwilm.org

Winona

Mary Spring

507-454-2270 x255

mesconsultingdow@gmail.com

Worcester

Judith Audette

508-929-4363

jaudette@worcesterdiocese.org

Yakima

Dorothy Morales

509-965-7100
Hotline:888-276-4490

dmorales@ccyakima.org

Youngstown

Det./Sgt. Delphine Baldwin-Casey

330-718-1388
330-744-8451
x239

dcasey@youngstowndiocese.org

Eparchies and Archeparchies

Coordinator

Phone

Email

Holy Protection of Mary Byzantine Catholic Eparchy of Phoenix (Arizona)

Carolina Bonham

602-861-9778 

victimassistancephoenix@gmail.com

 

Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon, Maronite (California) 

Msgr. Peter Karam

216-781-6161 

peterkaram10@aol.com

Chaldean Eparchy of St. Peter the Apostle, San Diego (California)

Fr. Ankido Sipo

619-579-7997

frankidosipo@gmail.com

Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy of Stamford (Connecticut) 

Fr. Peter Shyska

646-256-6360

fr_peter46@gmail.com

Eparchy of St. Nicholas in Chicago for Ukrainians (Illinois) 

Petro Rudka

773-276-5080

child-protection@esnucc.org

St. Thomas Syro-Malabar Diocese of Chicago (Illinois) 

Paul Vadakara

708-307-1122

ojoseph27@yahoo.com


 

Eparchy of Newton, Our Lady of the Annunciation (Massachusetts) 

Fr. Paul Leonarcyzk 

617-323-9922

paulleonarcyzk@aol.com

Chaldean Eparchy of St. Thomas the Apostle of Detroit (Michigan) 

Janan Senawi

248-351-0440 

janansenawi@yahoo.com

Byzantine Catholic Eparchy of Passaic (New Jersey)

Dr. Maureen Daddona

516-623-6456 

mddadona@verizon.net 

Eparchy of Our Lady of Deliverance Syriac Catholic Diocese in the US (New Jersey) 

Dr. Mufid Al-Najaar, M.D. 

201-583-1067

248-642-3388 

frsyriac@aol.com 

Eparchy of Our Lady of Nareg (New York) 

Sr. Ellen Patricia Finn, O.P., M.ed, LMSW 

718-722-6050 

srepfinn@ccbq.org 

Eparchy of St. Maron of Brooklyn (New York) 

Rosanna Solomon

617-522-0225

rosannesolomon@gmail.com

St. Mary, Queen of Peace Syro-Malankara Catholic Eparchy in the USA and Canada (New York)

Msgr. Peter Kochery

732-245-1840

 

Eparchy of Parma, (Ohio) 

Dr. Sharon Petrus

330-958-9630 

 

Eparchy of St. George in Canton for the Romanians (Ohio) 

Ann Fosnaught

330-493-9355 

annf@rcdcanton.org 

Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy of St. Josaphat, Parma (Ohio) 

George Appleyard

814-908-0987

724-290-6561 

gappleyard@zoominternet.net 

Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy of Philadelphia (Pennsylvania)

Ken Hutchins

215-627-0143 

ukrchildprotection@ukrcap.org 

Byzantine Catholic Archeparchy of Pittsburgh (Pennsylvania)

Sr. Barbara Jean Mihalchick

 724-438-7149

c:724-322-8787

sbjm@yahoo.com

 



By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue