

The following U.S. bishops and apostolic administrators have posted statements on the unjust HHS Contraception/Sterilization Mandate and its infringement of conscience rights & religious liberty.

N.b.: This alphabetical list is current as of February 6, and will continue to be updated as additional links become available.

Bishop Martin Amos of Davenport, IA

Bishop Samuel Aquila of Fargo, ND

Archbishop Gregory Aymond of New Orleans, LA

Bishop Gerald Barbarito of Palm Beach, FL

Bishop Gerald Barnes of San Bernadino, CA

Bishop John Barres of Allentown, PA

Bishop Leonard Blair of Toledo, OH

Bishop Stephen Blaire of Stockton, CA

Bishop Earl Boyea of Lansing, MI

Bishop Paul Bradley of Kalamazoo, MI

Bishop Lawrence Brandt of Greensburg, PA

Bishop Michael Bransfield of Wheeling-Charleston, WV

Father Barry Brinkman, Apostolic Administrator of Salina, KS

Archbishop Timothy Broglio of Military Services, USA

Bishop Tod Brown of Orange, CA

Bishop Fabian Bruskewitz of Lincoln, NE

Bishop Edward Burns of Juneau, AK

Bishop William Callahan of La Crosse, WI

Bishop Frederick Campbell of Columbus, OH

Archbishop Robert Carlson of St. Louis, MO

Archbishop Charles Chaput of Philadelphia, PA

Bishop David Choby of Nashville, TN

Bishop Peter Christensen of Superior, WI

Bishop Matthew Clark of Rochester, NY

Archbishop Paul Coakley of Oklahoma City, OK

Bishop George Coleman of Fall River, MA

Bishop James Conley of Denver, CO

Bishop Daniel Conlon of Joliet, IL

Bishop Michael Cote of Norwich, CT

Bishop Robert Cunningham of Syracuse, NY

Bishop Francis DiLorenzo of Richmond, VA

Cardinal Daniel DiNardo of Galveston-Houston, TX

Bishop Gerald Dino, Eparchy of Phoenix, AZ

Bishop Timothy Doherty of Lafayette, IN

Cardinal-designate Timothy Dolan of New York, NY

Bishop Thomas Doran of Rockford, IL

Bishop Michael Driscoll of Boise, ID

Bishop Michael Duca of Shreveport, LA

Cardinal Edward Egan, Retired Archbishop of New York City,

NY

Bishop Felipe Estevez of Saint Augustine, FL

Bishop Paul Etienne of Cheyenne, WY

Bishop Kevin Farrell of Dallas, TX

Bishop Robert Finn of Kansas City-Saint Joseph, MO

Bishop Roger Foys of Covington, KY

Bishop Joseph Galante of Camden, NJ

Archbishop Gustavo Garcia-Siller of San Antonio, TX

Bishop Bernard Hebda of Gaylord, MI

Archbishop Wilton Gregory of Atlanta, GA

Bishop Robert Gruss of Rapid City, SD

Archbishop Jerome Hanus of Dubuque, IA

Bishop Gregory Hartmayer of Savannah, GA

Bishop Ronald Herzog of Alexandria, LA

Bishop Walter Hurley of Grand Rapids, MI

Bishop Fernando Isern of Pueblo, CO

Bishop Sam Jacobs of Houma-Thibodaux, LA

Bishop Michael Jarrell of Lafayette, LA

Bishop Daniel Jenky of Peoria, IL

Bishop James Johnston of Springfield-Cape Girardeau, MO

Bishop Peter Jugis of Charlotte, NC

Bishop David Kagan of Bismarck, ND

Monsignor Kurt Kemo, Apostolic Administrator of Steubenville,

OH

Bishop Edward Kmiec of Buffalo, NY

Archbishop Joseph Kurtz of Louisville, KY

Bishop Terry LaValley of Ogdensburg, NY

Bishop Richard Lennon of Cleveland, OH

Bishop John LeVoir of New Ulm, MN

Archbishop Jerome Listecki of Milwaukee, WI

Bishop William Lori of Bridgeport, CT

Bishop Paul Loverde of Arlington, VA

Bishop Robert Lynch of St. Petersburg, FL

Cardinal Roger Mahony, Retired Archbishop of Los Angeles,

<u>CA</u>

Bishop Francis Malooly of Wilmington, DE

Archbishop Henry Mansell of Hartford, CT

Bishop Salvatore Matano of Burlington, VT

Bishop Joseph McFadden of Harrisburg, PA

Bishop Patrick McGrath of San Jose, CA

Bishop Robert McManus of Worcester, MA

Bishop Dale Melczek of Gary, IN

Bishop Robert Morlino of Madison, WI

Bishop Robert Muench of Baton Rouge, LA

Bishop William Murphy of Rockville Center, NY

Bishop George Murry of Youngstown, OH

Archbishop John Myers of Newark, NJ

Archbishop Joseph Naumann of Kansas City, KS

Bishop Walker Nickless of Sioux City, IA

Archbishop John Nienstedt of Saint Paul & Minneapolis, MN

Bishop John Noonan of Orlando, FL

Cardinal-designate Edwin O'Brien of Baltimore, MD

Bishop Armando Ochoa of El Paso, TX

Bishop David O'Connell of Trenton, NJ

Bishop Thomas Olmsted of Phoenix, AZ

Cardinal Sean O'Malley of Boston, MA

Bishop Thomas Paprocki of Springfield, IL

Bishop Glen Provost of Lake Charles, LA

Bishop John Quinn on Winona, MN

Bishop Placido Rodriguez of Lubbock, TX

Bishop Alexander Sample of Marquette, MI

Archbishop Dennis Schnurr of Cincinnati, OH

Archbishop Roger Schwietz of Anchorage, AK

Bishop Richard Seminack, Eparchy of Chicago, IL

Bishop Arthur Serratelli of Paterson, NJ

Archbishop Michael Sheehan of Santa Fe, NM

Bishop William Skylstad, Apostolic Administrator of Baker, OR

Bishop Jaime Soto of Sacramento, CA

Bishop Terry Steib of Memphis, TN

Bishop James Tamayo of Laredo, TX

Bishop Anthony Taylor of Little Rock, AR

Bishop Thomas Tobin of Providence, RI

Bishop Kevin Vann of Fort Worth, TX

Bishop Joe Vasquez of Austin, TX

Archbishop Allen Vigneron of Detroit, MI

Archbishop John Vlazny of Portland, OR

Bishop Michael Warfel of Great Falls-Billings, MT

Archbishop Thomas Wenski of Miami, FL

Cardinal Donald Wuerl of Washington, DC

Bishop David Zubik of Pittsburgh, PA

Bishop Patrick Zurek of Amarillo, TX

For information on the USCCB's efforts: visit <a href="www.usccb.org/conscience">www.usccb.org/conscience</a>.