FOLLOW US  Click to go to Facebook.  Click to go to Twitter.  Click to go to YouTube.   TEXT SIZE Click to make text small. Click for medium-sized text. Click to make text large.  
 

Who We Are

 

Committee on International Justice and Peace

Most Reverend Timothy P. Broglio, Chairman
Archbishop for Military Services, USA

Most Reverend Michael C. Barber, S.J.
Bishop of Oakland

Most Reverend Oscar Cantú
Coadjutor Bishop of San Jose

Most Reverend David J. Malloy
Bishop of Rockford

Most Reverend Robert W. McElroy
Bishop of San Diego

Most Reverend William F. Murphy
Bishop of Rockville Centre

Most Reverend Jaime Soto
Bishop of Sacramento

Most Reverend Michael W. Warfel
Bishop of Great Falls-Billings

Most Reverend Abdallah Elias Zaidan
Bishop of the Maronite Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon

Committee on Domestic Justice and Human Development

Most Reverend Frank J. Dewane, Chairman
Bishop of Venice

Most Reverend Thomas G. Wenski
Archbishop of Miami

Most Reverend Charles J. Chaput, OFM Cap.
Archbishop of Philadelphia

Most Reverend Nicholas DiMarzio
Bishop of Brooklyn

Most Reverend Robert McElroy
Bishop of San Diego

Most Reverend Jaime Soto
Bishop of Sacramento

Most Reverend Dennis J. Sullivan
Bishop of Camden

Most Reverend David P. Talley
Bishop of Alexandria

Subcommittee on the Catholic Campaign for Human Development

Most Reverend David P. Talley, Chairman
Bishop of Alexandria

Most Reverend Gerald F. Kicanas
Bishop of Tucson

Most Reverend David M. O'Connell
Auxiliary Bishop of Los Angeles

Most Reverend Michael W. Warfel
Bishop of Great Falls-Billings

Most Reverend Jorge Rodriguez
Auxiliary Bishop of Denver

Most Reverend Jaime Soto
Bishop of Sacramento

Most Reverend Donald F. Hanchon
Auxiliary Bishop of Detroit

Most Reverend John Stowe
Bishop of Lexington

Most Reverend Robert F. Hennessey
Auxiliary Bishop of Boston

Department of Justice, Peace, and Human Development Staff


Dr. Jonathan Reyes
Assistant General Secretary for Integral Human Development
202-541-3181    jreyes@usccb.org  

Marxtine (Stine) Gross 
Executive Assistant 
202-541-3180    sgross@usccb.org


Catholic Campaign for Human Development

The Catholic Campaign for Human Development (CCHD) is the official domestic anti-poverty agency of the bishops of the Catholic Church in the United States.  Led by the USCCB Subcommittee on the Catholic Campaign for Human Development, CCHD demonstrates the principles of Catholic social teaching by helping low-income people and communities to organize to improve their lives. CCHD provides grants to self-help community organizations and economic development initiatives to address the causes of poverty in low-income communities.

Ralph McCloud 
Director
202-541-3367   rmccloud@usccb.org

Lydia Jiles
Grants Administrator
202-541-3210  ljiles@usccb.org

Ian Mitchell
Grant Specialist - Area A (Northeast)
202-541-3371 imitchell@usccb.org

Juan Aranda
Grant Specialist - Area D (Southwest, Central)
202-541-3370  jaranda@usccb.org

Randy Keesler 
Grant Specialist - Area C (Southeast)
202-541-3369  rkeesler@usccb.org

Gene Giannotta
Grant Specialist - Area B (Midwest)
202-541-3211 ggiannotta@usccb.org

Sean Wendlinder 
Grant Specialist - Area E(West)
202-541-3212  swendlinder@usccb.org

Alexandra Carroll
Communications Manager for Social Mission
202-541-3364   acarroll@usccb.org

 

Education and Outreach

The Education and Outreach staff assists the bishops in broadening, deepening and strengthening efforts to share Catholic social teaching, to educate about poverty and the mission of CCHD, and to involve diocesan and other Catholic leaders in effective education, grassroots advocacy and action on the Catholic social mission. The Department develops electronic and other communications, action alerts, convenings and youth initiatives, educational resources and tools to help bishops, diocesan leaders and others to share and act on the Church’s social mission.

Jill Rauh
Director of Education & Outreach
202-541-3381jrauh@usccb.org

Charlie Gardner
Poverty Education and Outreach Manager
202-541-3372 cgardner@usccb.org

Alexandra Carroll
Communications Manager for Social Mission
202-541-3364  acarroll@usccb.org

Diana Brown
Program Associate
202-541-3185  dbrown@usccb.org

Ivone Guillen
Catholic Social Teaching Education Coordinator
202-541-3373   iguillen@usccb.org

Emily Schumacher-Novak
Assistant Director of Education and Outreach
202-541-3297  enovak@usccb.org

Jessica Zurcher
Outreach & Information Associate
202-541-3191  jzurcher@usccb.org

 

Office of Domestic Social Development

The Office of Domestic Social Development works with the Bishops’ Committee on Domestic Justice and Human Development to coordinate the USCCB’s policy development and advocacy on major national social and economic justice issues, including poverty, health care, housing, hunger, agriculture, death penalty, civil rights, labor and employment.

Anthony Granado
Director
Family Stability and Poverty, Food/Nutrition/Agriculture, Civil Rights/Race, Native American Concerns
202-541-3143  agranado@usccb.org

Vacant
Policy Advisor
Economy/Trade, Housing, Border Issues, Healthcare/Mental Health, Social Services in Educational Settings
202-541-3445

Michael O'Rourke
Policy Advisor
Criminal/Restorative Justice, Death Penalty, Labor/Work, Welfare Programs, Human Trafficking, Gun Violence
202-541-3189  morourke@usccb.org

Elizabeth Dietz
DSD Staff Assistant
202-541-3160 edietz@usccb.org


Office of International Justice and Peace

The Office of International Justice and Peace works with the USCCB Committee on International Justice and Peace to coordinate USCCB policy development and advocacy on the moral and human dimensions of international issues, including war and peace, global poverty, religious liberty, human rights, foreign aid, trade and debt relief. The office focuses in particular on acting in solidarity with the Church in the Middle East, Latin America, Africa and Asia. 

Lucas Koach
Director
Middle East, Peace
202-541-3196 lkoach@usccb.org

Virginia Farris 
Eurasia, Human Rights
202-541-3182   vfarris@usccb.org

Stephen Hilbert 
Africa, Foreign Aid
202-541-3149   shilbert@usccb.org

Christopher Ljungquist
Latin America, Global Trade 
202-541-3153  cljungquist@usccb.org

Elizabeth Dietz - IJP Assistant
202-541-3160  edietz@usccb.org

 

Environmental Justice Program

The Environmental Justice Program (EJP) calls Catholics to a deeper respect for God’s creation and engages parishes in activities that deal with environmental problems, particularly as they affect the poor.

Vacant
Environmental Justice, Climate Change
202-541-3188 

Ad Hoc Committee Against Racism

Danielle Brown
Associate Director
202-541-3167  dmbrown@usccb.org



By accepting this message, you will be leaving the website of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. This link is provided solely for the user's convenience. By providing this link, the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops assumes no responsibility for, nor does it necessarily endorse, the website, its content, or sponsoring organizations.

cancel  continue