Subcommittee on Native American Affairs



  • Most Reverend James S. Wall, Bishop of Gallup


  • Most Reverend Liam Cary, Bishop of Baker

  • Most Reverend James Conley, Bishop of Lincoln

  • Most Reverend Thomas Daly, Bishop of Spokane

  • Most Reverend John Folda, Bishop of Fargo

  • Most Reverend Robert Gruss, Bishop of Rapid City

  • Most Reverend Steven Raica, Bishop of Gaylord

  • Most Reverend Chad Zielinski, Bishop of Fairbanks


  • Fr. Henry Sands, Executive Director, Bureau of Catholic Indian Mission

  • Mrs. Shirley Zuni, Director, Native American Ministry Archdiocese of Santa Fe

  • Mr. Robert Barbry II, Executive Director, Tekakwitha Conference

  • Mr. Juanatano Cano, Pastoral Maya Inc.


  • Father Michael Carson, Assistant Director for Native American Affairs

  • Luisa Aleman, Staff Assistant, Native American Affairs and Hispanic Affairs



Native American Affairs
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops
Secretariat of Cultural Diversity in the Church
3211 4th Street NE
Washington, DC 20017
Phone: 202-541-3427
Fax: 202-541-5417