Conference Officers

Archbishop Joseph E. Kurtz of Louisville, Kentucky


Cardinal Daniel N. DiNardo of Galveston-Houston

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond of New Orleans
Archbishop Charles J. Chaput, OFM Cap., of Philadelphia
Bishop Blase J. Cupich of Spokane, Washington
Cardinal Daniel N. DiNardo of Galveston-Houston
Archbishop José H. Gomez of Los Angeles
Archbishop Joseph E. Kurtz of Louisville, Kentucky
Archbishop William E. Lori of Baltimore
Archbishop Dennis M. Schnurr of Cincinnati
Archbishop Allen H. Vigneron of Detroit
Archbishop Thomas G. Wenski of Miami

Committee and Board Election Results

Chair, Committee on Catholic Education

Archbishop George J. Lucas of Omaha - 141
Bishop George V. Murray, S.J., of Youngstown - 93

Chair, Committee on Divine Worship

Bishop Arthur J. Serratelli of Paterson - 114
Archhbishop Allen H. Vigneron of Detroit - 112

Chair-Elect, Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs

Auxiliary Bishop Arthur L. Kennedy of Boston - 105
Auxiliary Bishop Mitchell T. Rozanski of Baltimore - 130

Chair-Elect, Evangelization and Catechesis

Bishop John O. Barres of Allentown - 98
Bishop Leonard P. Blair of Toledo - 135

Chair-Elect, International Justice and Peace

Bishop Oscar Cantu of Las Cruces - 126
Bishop David J. Malloy of Rockford - 110

Chair-Elect, Child and Youth Protection

Bishop Edward J. Burns of Juneau - 118
Bishop Robert J. Cunningham of Syracuse - 114

Chair-Elect, Canonical Affairs and Church Governance

Coadjutor Bishop Bernard Hebda of Newark - 167
Auxiliary Bishop Joseph N. Perry of Chicago - 70

Catholic Relief Services Board

Three bishops with highest vote totals are elected

Bishop Michael C. Barber, SJ, of Oakland, CA - 95
Bishop William P. Callahan, OFM., Conv. of LaCrosse, WI , - 13
Bishop Frank J. Dewane of Venice, FL - 142
Bishop Cirilo B. Flores of San Diego, CA, 123

Bishop Joseph W. Tobin, CSsr, of Indianapolis, IN 121

Catholic Legal Immigration Network Board:

The following bishops were elected:

Bishop Richard Garcia of Monterey
Archbishop Thomas Wenski of Miami