Conference Officers

USCCB Secretary-Elect

Archbishop Gregory M. Aymond of New Orleans 100 (52%)
Archbishop TimothyP. Broglio of the Military Services 94 (48%)

Committee and Board Election Results

Chair-Elect, Committee on Communications

Auxiliary Bishop Christopher J. Coyne of Indianapolis 114 (53%)
Archbishop Joseph F. Naumann of Kansas City in Kansas 102 (47%)

Chair-Elect, Committee on Cultural Diversity in the Church

Archbishop Gustavo García-Siller, M.Sp.S., of San Antonio 160 (73%)
Bishop Joseph J. Tyson of Yakima 60 (27%)

Chair-Elect, Committee on Doctrine

Bishop Reverend Robert J. McManus of Worcester 66 (31%)
Archbishop Allen H. Vigneron of Detroit 149 (69%)

Chair-Elect, Committee on National Collections 

Archbishop Thomas J. Rodi of Mobile 134 (65%)
Bishop Jaime Soto of Sacramento 71 (35%)

Chair-Elect, Committee on Pro-Life Activities 

Cardinal Timothy M. Dolan, Archbishop of New York 127 (55%)
Archbishop José H. Gomez of Los Angeles 102 (45%)

Catholic Legal Immigration Network Board

(Two candidates with the highest vote totals)

Bishop Edgar M. da Cunha, SDV, of Fall River 100

Auxiliary Bishop Martin D. Holley of Washington 116 (run-off total)

Bishop Armando X. Ochoa of Fresno 58

Bishop Joseph A. Pepe of Las Vegas 72

Bishop Anthony B. Taylor of Little Rock 97

Catholic Relief Services Board

(Five candidates with the highest vote totals)

Bishop Michael C. Barber, SJ, of Oakland 107 (11%)

Bishop Edward J. Burns of Juneau 125 (12%)

Archbishop Robert J. Carlson of St. Louis 107 (11%)

Bishop Felipe J. Estévez of St. Augustine 118 (12%)

Archbishop Michael O. Jackels of Dubuque 76 (7%)

Archbishop George J. Lucas* of Omaha 155 (15%)

Bishop Kevin C. Rhoades of Fort Wayne-South Bend 117 (11%)

Archbishop Thomas G. Wenski of Miami 109 (11%)

Bishop David A. Zubik of Pittsburgh 104 (10%)

*Presently on the board and a candidate for re-election