Officers, Committee Chairmen and Chair Elects, Committee Members

(The name of the bishop elected to each position appears in bold type; vote totals are in parentheses.)

USCCB Secretary-elect/chairman of the Committee on Priorities and Plans

Bishop Robert Cunningham of Syracuse, New York (102)
Archbishop Peter Sartain of Seattle (136)

Committee on Communications, Chair-Elect

Archbishop Thomas Rodi of Mobile, Alabama (108)
Bishop John Wester of Salt Lake City (129)

Committee on Cultural Diversity in the Church, Chair-Elect

Bishop Oscar Cantu, auxiliary bishop of San Antonio, Texas (85)
Bishop Daniel Flores of Brownsville, Texas (151)

Committee on Doctrine, Chair-Elect

Bishop Robert McManus of Worcester, Massachusetts (111)
Archbishop John Nienstedt of St. Paul and Minneapolis (126)

Committee on National Collections, Chair-Elect

Bishop Nicholas DiMarzio of Brooklyn, New York (96)
Archbishop Dennis Schnurr of Cincinnati (137)

Committee on Pro-Life Activities, Chair-Elect

Cardinal Sean O'Malley, OFM Cap. of Boston (149)
Archbishop Allen Vigneron of Detroit (84)

Committee on International Justice and Peace, Chair

Bishop Frank Dewane of Venice, Florida (114)
Bishop Richard Pates of Des Moines, Iowa (122)

Votes on Action Items