Pope Benedict XVI Tributes

Statements by (Arch)Bishops

Archbishop Timothy P. Broglio, USCCB President (Archdiocese for the Military Services, USA)

Bishop Gerald M. Barbarito (Diocese of Palm Beach)

Bishop John O. Barres (Diocese of Rockville Centre)

Bishop Robert Barron (Diocese of Winona-Rochester)

Archbishop Leonard P. Blair (Archdiocese of Hartford)

Bishop Paul J. Bradley (Diocese of Kalamazoo)

Bishop Robert J. Brennan (Diocese of Brooklyn)

Bishop Fabian Bruskewitz, Emeritus (Diocese of Lincoln)

Bishop Michael F. Burbidge (Diocese of Arlington)

Bishop Frank J. Caggiano (Diocese of Bridgeport)

Bishop James F. Checchio, USCCB Treasurer (Diocese of Metuchen)

Archbishop Paul S. Coakley, USCCB Secretary (Archdiocese of Oklahoma City)

Bishop James D. Conley (Diocese of Lincoln)

Archbishop Salvatore J. Cordileone (Archdiocese of San Francisco)

Bishop Christopher J. Coyne (Diocese of Burlington)

Bishop Andrew H. Cozzens (Diocese of Crookston)

Bishop Edgar M. da Cunha, SDV (Diocese of Fall River)

Cardinal Blase J. Cupich (Archdiocese of Chicago)

Bishop Robert P. Deeley (Diocese of Portland in Maine)

Cardinal Daniel N. DiNardo (Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston)

Cardinal Timothy M. Dolan (Archdiocese of New York)

Archbishop Shelton J. Fabre (Archdiocese of Louisville)

Bishop Michael W. Fisher (Diocese of Buffalo)

Archbishop Gustavo Garcia-Siller, MSpS (Archdiocese of San Antonio)

Archbishop José H. Gomez (Archdiocese of Los Angeles)

Archbishop Gregory J. Hartmayer, OFM, Conv (Archdiocese of Atlanta)

Archbishop Bernard A. Hebda & Bishop Joseph A. Williams (Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis)

Archbishop Michael O. Jackels (Archdiocese of Dubuque)

Bishop Barry C. Knestout (Diocese of Richmond)

Bishop William E. Koenig (Diocese of Wilmington)

Bishop Peter A. Libasci (Diocese of Manchester)

Archbishop Jerome E. Listecki (Archdiocese of Milwaukee)

Archbishop William E. Lori, USCCB Vice President (Archdiocese of Baltimore)

Archbishop George J. Lucas (Archdiocese of Omaha)

Bishop Douglas J. Lucia (Diocese of Syracuse)

Cardinal Roger M. Mahony (Archdiocese of Los Angeles)

Bishop David J. Malloy (Diocese of Rockford)

Bishop Salvatore R. Matano (Diocese of Rochester)

Cardinal Robert W. McElroy (Diocese of San Diego)

Bishop W. Shawn McKnight (Diocese of Jefferson City)

Bishop Robert J. McManus (Diocese of Worcester)

Bishop R. Walker Nickless (Bishop of Sioux City)

Bishop David M. O'Connell, CM (Diocese of Trenton)

Cardinal Seán P. O’Malley, OFM Cap. (Archdiocese of Boston)

Bishop Michael F. Olson (Diocese of Fort Worth)

Bishop Thomas J. Paprocki (Diocese of Springfield)

Bishop Gregory L. Parkes (Diocese of St. Petersburg)

Archbishop Nelson J. Perez (Archdiocese of Philadelphia)

Bishop Erik Pohlmeier (Diocese of St. Augustine)

Bishop Steven J. Raica (Diocese of Birmingham)

Archbishop Alexander K. Sample (Archdiocese of Portland in Oregon)

Bishop Alfred A. Schlert (Diocese of Allentown)

Archbishop Dennis M. Schnurr (Archdiocese of Cincinnati)

Bishop Mark J. Seitz (Diocese of El Paso)

Bishop Jamie Soto (Diocese of Sacramento)

Bishop Dennis J. Sullivan (Diocese of Camden)

Bishop Kevin J. Sweeney (Diocese of Paterson)

Archbishop Charles C. Thompson (Archdiocese of Indianapolis)

Bishop Thomas J. Tobin (Diocese of Providence)

Bishop Joe S. Vasquez (Diocese of Austin)

Archbishop Allen H. Vigneron (Archdiocese of Detroit)

Bishop David J. Walkowiak (Diocese of Grand Rapids)

Archbishop Thomas G. Wenski (Archdiocese of Miami)

Archbishop John C. Wester (Archdiocese of Santa Fe)

Bishop Chad W. Zielinski (Diocese of New Ulm)

Bishop Patrick J. Zurek (Diocese of Amarillo)

Statements by Ecumenical Partners & other entities

Rabbi David Rosen, KSG, CBE, former Chief Rabbi of Ireland, American Jewish Committee (AJC) International Director of Interreligious Affairs

Statements by State Catholic Conferences

Michigan Catholic Conference