Committee on Doctrine


Most Reverend Daniel E. Flores, Bishop of Brownsville


Most Reverend Michael C. Barber, SJ, Bishop of Oakland

Most Reverend Richard G. Henning, Auxiliary Bishop of Diocese of Rockville Centre

Most Reverend Steven J. Lopes, Bishop of The Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter

Most Reverend James Massa, Auxiliary Bishop of Brooklyn

Most Reverend Robert J. McManus, Bishop of Worcester

Most Reverend Michael F. Olson, Bishop of Fort Worth

Most Reverend Kevin C. Rhoades, Bishop of Fort Wayne-South Bend

Bishop Consultants

Most Reverend William E. Lori, Archbishop of Baltimore


John C. Cavadini, Ph.D., University of Notre Dame

Reverend Monsignor Michael Heintz, Ph.D., Mount St. Mary's University

Margaret Harper McCarthy, S.T.D., Pontifical John Paul II Institute, The Catholic University of America


Reverend Ronald T. Kunkel, S.Th.D., Executive Director

Siobhan Verbeek, J.C.D., Director, Canonical Affairs

James LeGrys, Ph.D., Theological Advisor

Casey Brusnahan, Administrative Assistant