To reach the National Religious Retirement Office, call 202-541-3215, email, or write to 3211 4th St NE, Washington DC 20017.


Sister Stephanie Still, PBVM,  Executive Director
Ms. Karen Canas, Program Associate
Mrs. Monica Glover, Grants Specialist
Sister Georgette Lehmuth, OSF, Education and Outreach Manager

Affiliated Independent Consultants

Sister Anna Marie Tag, RSM
Ms. Dayna Larson-Hurst

Commission on Religious Life and Ministry

The Commission on Religious Life and Ministry establishes guidelines and criteria for the National Religious Retirement Office.

The Commission includes:

Conference of Major Superiors of Men (CMSM)
Reverend Frank Donio, SAC, Executive Director 
Very Reverend Adam Gregory Gonzales, OCD, President
Brother Kevin Griffith, CFC, President-Elect
Brother Patrick McNamara, FMS, Vice President
Very Reverend Timothy P. Kesicki, SJ, Secretary/Treasurer

Council of Major Superiors of Women Religious (CMSWR)
Sister Mary Bendyna, OP, Executive Director
Mother Anna Grace Neean, OP, Chairperson
Sister Megan Mary Thibodeau, SOLT, Assistant Chairperson
Mother Margaret Mary Waldron, CK, Secretary
Sister Judith Ann Duvall, OSF, Treasurer

Leadership Conference of Women Religious (LCWR)
Sister Carol Zinn, SSJ, Executive Director
Sister Elise Garcia,OP, President
Sister Jane Herb, IHM, President-Elect
Sister Jayne Helmlinger, CSJ, Past President
Sister Maureen O'Connor, OSF, Treasurer

United States Conference of Catholic Bishops (USCCB)
Most Reverend James F. Checchio
Reverend Monsignor Jeffrey D. Burrill, STL, General Secretary

Assistance Review Committee

The Assistance Review Committee recommends distributions of Planning and Implementation Assistance. 

Very Reverend Brian F. Terry, SA, CMSM
Sister Joanne Holloman, FMA, CMSWR
Sister Mary Thomas, PBVM, LCWR
Most Reverend Elias R. Lorenzo, OSB, USCCB

Management Committee

The Management Committee gives final approval of fund allocations and oversees operations.

Reverend Frank Donio, SAC, Executive Director, CMSM
Sister Mary Bendyna, OP, Coordinator, CMSWR
Sister Carol Zinn, CSJ, Executive Director, LCWR
Reverend Monsignor Jeffrey D. Burrill, STL, General Secretary, USCCB