The Subcommittee on the Church in Latin America is composed of nine bishops. Each year the Subcommittee, with the assistance of its staff, reviews and evaluates grant applications and makes funding decisions.

History of the Subcommittee

Subcommittee Members


  • Bishop Octavio Cisneros, Auxiliary Bishop Emeritus of Brooklyn


  • Cardinal Sean O'Malley, OFM Cap, Archbishop of Boston
  • Archbishop John Wester, Archbishop of Santa Fe
  • Bishop Oscar Cantú, Bishop of San Jose
  • Bishop Eusebio L. Elizondo, MSpS, Auxiliary Bishop of Seattle
  • Bishop Richard G. Henning, Auxiliary Bishop of Rockville Centre
  • Bishop Robert McElroy, Bishop of San Diego
  • Bishop Alberto Rojas, Bishop of San Bernardino
  • Bishop Mark Seitz, Bishop of El Paso


  • Archbishop Thomas G. Wenski, Archbishop of Miami
  • Bishop Edgar M. da Cunha, SDV, Bishop of Fall River

National Staff

The national staff manages day-to-day operations, including allocations, education, and promotion.

Rev. Leo Perez, OMI, Director
(202) 541-3456

David Corrales, Grants Specialist
(202) 541-3052

Andrea Lopez, Grants Administrator
(202) 541-3050

Fax: 202-541-3460