The current Committee serves from November 2021 to November 2024 and is chaired by Most Reverend Michael F. Burbidge, Bishop of Arlington.

The Committee


Most Reverend Michael F. Burbidge

Chairman, Bishop of Arlington

Most Reverend Daniel E. Thomas

Chairman-elect, Bishop of Toledo

Most Reverend Mark E. Brennan

Bishop of Wheeling-Charleston


Most Reverend Robert D. Gruss

Bishop of Saginaw


Most Reverend Stephen D. Parkes

Bishop of Savannah

Most Reverend David A. Zubik

Bishop of Pittsburgh


Most Reverend Bernard A. Hebda

Archbishop of Saint Paul and Minneapolis


Most Reverend Donald J. Hying

Bishop of Madison




Most Reverend Joseph F. Naumann
Archbishop of Kansas City, KS

Most Reverend Shelton J. Fabre                      Archbishop of Louisville

Most Reverend Robert J. Brennan
Bishop of Brooklyn

Most Reverend Frank J. Dewane
Bishop of Venice in Florida

Most Reverend Daniel H. Mueggenborg
Bishop of Reno

Most Reverend Joe S. Vasquez
Bishop of Austin



Carl Anderson
Past Supreme Knight, Knights of Columbus

Sean Caine
Principal, Caine Communications

Sr. Virginia Joy, S.V.
Sister of Life

Astrid Bennett Gutiérrez
Executive Director, Los Angeles Pregnancy Services

Margaret H. Hartshorn, Ph.D.
Chairman of the Board, Heartbeat International

Patrick E. Kelly
Supreme Knight, Knights of Columbus

Jenny Kraska
Executive Director, Maryland Catholic Conference

Marianne Luthin
Director, Pro Life/Project Rachel Office, Archdiocese of Boston

Jeanne Mancini
President, March for Life Education and Defense Fund

Joseph Meaney, Ph.D.
President, National Catholic Bioethics Center

Kathleen Raviele, MD
Catholic Medical Association

O. Carter Snead
Professor of Law and Political Science, University of Notre Dame


Staff - Secretariat of Pro-Life Activities

Tom Grenchik, Executive Director
Robert Vega, Director of Public Policy
Mary McClusky, Assistant Director for Project Rachel Ministry Development
Anne Ferreira, Assistant Director for Education and Outreach
Katherine Talalas, Assistant Director for Pro-Life Communications
Kimberly Baker, Assistant Director for Training and Outreach
Denisha Lafleur, Executive Assistant
Maria Zalot, Program Associate for Internal Communications
Caitlyn Woodham, Program Associate for External Communications