If you have been the victim of sexual abuse by a priest, deacon, or individual representing the Catholic Church in a diocese or eparchy in the United States, there are several things you can do:

  • Contact the appropriate law enforcement agency to file a report, and to determine if the incident falls within the statute of limitations in the jurisdiction in which the offense occurred.
     
  • Contact local child protection agencies, a private attorney, or a support group.
     
  • It is particularly important, for help, healing, and response from the diocese/eparchy that you contact the appropriate victim assistance coordinator listed below.

These individuals are available to assist you in making a formal complaint of abuse to the diocese/eparchy, in arranging a personal meeting with the bishop or his representative, and for obtaining support for your specific needs.

Victim Assistance Coordinators Contact Information

 

Dioceses and Archdioceses

Coordinator

Phone

E-mail

Albany

Frederick Jones

518-453-6646

frederick.jones@rcda.org

Alexandria

Dr. Lee Kneipp

318-542-9805

lkneipp@diocesealex.org
kneipplb@gmail.com

Allentown

Wendy Krisak

800-791-9209

wkrisak@allentowndiocese.org

Altoona-Johnstown

Jean Johnstone

814-944-9388

jjohnstone@dioceseaj.org

Amarillo

Sharyn Delgado

806-671-4830

skdelgado@aol.com

Anchorage

Jenny Michaelson

907-297-7736

jmichaelson@caa-ak.org

Arlington

Frank Moncher

703-841-2530

f.moncher@arlingtondiocese.org

Atlanta

Sue Stubbs

404-920-7554

sstubbs@archatl.com

Austin

Ileana Hinojosa

512-949-2400

ileana-hinojosa@austindiocese.org

Baker

Dr. Angelina Montoya

541-678-5652

Montoyamd@bendbroadband.com

Baltimore

Julia Tillman

866-417-7469

assistance@archbalt.org

Baton Rouge

Amy Cordon

225-242-0202

acordon@diobr.org

Beaumont

Becky Richard

409-540-8473

brichard@dioceseofbmt.org

Belleville

Don Sax

618-722-5062

dsax@diobelle.org

Biloxi

Sr. Mary Jo Mike, OSF

228-806-5677

smaryjm@aol.com

Birmingham

Albert Manzella

205-969-8947

amanzella@bhmdiocese.org

Bismarck

Dale Eberle

701-204-7216

deberle@bismarckdiocese.com

Boise

Mark Raper

208-350-7560

MRaper@rcdb.org

Boston

Vivian Soper

617-746-5995

Vivian_Soper@rcab.org

Bridgeport

Erin Neil, L.C.S.W.

203-650-3265
203-416-1406

eneil@diobpt.org

Brooklyn

Ms. Jasmine Salazar, LMSW

718-623-5236

vacministry@diobrook.org

Brownsville

Walter Lukaszek

956-457-0010(C)
956-784-5066

wlukaszek@cdob.org

Buffalo

Jacqueline Joy

716-895-3010

jacqueline.joy@ccwny.org

Burlington

Thomas Mott

866-485-2488

tmott@vermontcatholic.org

Camden

Syliva Loumeau LCSW

800-964-6588

camdenvac@gmail.com

Charleston

Louisa Storen

800-921-8122

louisa@louisastoren.com

Charlotte

David Harold

704-370-3363

dwharold@charlottediocese.org

Cheyenne

Mary Adams

307-220-0485

adamsmaryj@outlook.com

Chicago

Tom Tharayil

312-534-8267

ttharayil@archchicago.org

Cincinnati

Brian Spears

513-263-6623

bspears@ccswoh.org

Cleveland

Kathleen McComb

216-334-2999

kmccomb@dioceseofcleveland.org

Colorado Springs

Terri Sortor
Ed Gaffney
 

719-636-2345
719-636-2345
719-866-6505 (hotline)

tsortor@diocs.org
edgaffney@diocs.org

Corpus Christi

Stephanie Bonilla

361-693-6686

sbonilla@diocesecc.org

Columbus

Rev. Msgr. Stephan J. Moloney

614-224-2251

smoloney@columbuscatholic.org

Covington

Margiet M. Schack

859-392-1515

mschack@covdio.org

Crookston

Cindy Hulst, LCSW

218-281-7895

chulst@crookston.org

Dallas

Barbara Landregan

214-379-2812

blandregan@cathdal.org

Davenport

Alicia Owens, LBSW

563-349-5002

vac@diodav.org

Denver

Jim Langley, Psy. D. 

720-239-2832

victim.assistance@archden.org

Des Moines

Samuel Porter

515-286-2015
515-720-5773

sam.porter@polkcountyiowa.gov

Detroit

Margaret Huggard

248-345-4980
866-343-8055 (hotline)

huggard.marge@aod.org

Dodge City

Donna Staab

620-792-2098
620-786-5785

donna@cpcis.net

Dubuque

Dr. Thomas Ottavi

563-584-3000

jvac@netins.net

Duluth

Tab Baumgartner

218-249-5495

tbaumgartner@slhduluth.com

El Paso

Susan Martinez, LCSW

915-872-8465

smartinez@elpasodiocese.org

Erie

Dr. Robert J. Nelsen

814-451-1521

nelsen001@gannon.edu

Evansville

Thomas Wannemuehler

866-200-3004

twannemuehler@evdio.org

Fairbanks

Barbara Tolliver

907-374-9516

barb@cbna.org

Fall River

Carolyn Shipp, LICSW

508-985-6508

cshipp@dioc-fr.org

Fargo

Larry Bernhardt

701-356-7965

victimassistance@fargodiocese.org

Fort Wayne-South Bend

Mary L. Glowaski

260-399-1458

mglowaski@diocesefwsb.org

Fort Worth

Catholic Charities Fort-Worth

817-602-5119
817-945-9345 (24 hour hot-line)

 

Fresno

Cheryl Sarkisian

559-488-7409

csarkisian@dioceseoffresno.org

Gallup

Elizabeth Terrill

505-906-7357

victimsassistance@dioceseofgallup.org

Galveston-Houston

Diane Vines

713-654-5799

vac@archgh.org

Gary

Steven J. Butera, M.S., LMHC

219-662-7066 ext. 25

sbutera@cahope.org

Gaylord

Larry LaCross

989-732-6761
989-705-9010 (hotline)
 

LLaCross@catholichumanservices.org 

Grand Island

Elizabeth Heidt Kozisek

308-382-6565
308-379-1949

BHeidt@gidiocese.org

Grand Rapids

Allison Bush

231-740-8345

vac@grdiocese.org

Great Falls-Billings

Sr. Kathleen Kane, OP

406-378-2250

kkop@itstriangle.com

Green Bay

Courtney Coopman

920-272-8174

ccoopman@gbdioc.org

Greensburg

Dr. Paul Niemiec, LPN

724-837-1840 x1655

pniemiec@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Harrisburg

Mark A. Totaro, Ph.D.

717-547-4804 x276

mtotaro@hbgdiocese.org

Hartford

Kathleen Nowosadko

860-541-6475

kathleen.nowosadko@aohct.org

Helena

Helen Beausoleil

406-459-0513

victimassistant@diocesehelena.org

Honolulu

Elizabeth Lyons, MFT

808-589-4311
808-561-1366

elizabeth.lyons@catholiccharitieshawaii.org

Houma-Thibodaux

Sr. Carmelita Centanni, MSC, Ph.D.

 985-850-3172

ccentanni@htdiocese.org

Indianapolis

Carla Hill

317-236-1548

chill@archindy.org

Jackson

Valeria McClellan, LCSW

601-355-8634

valeria.mcclellan@catholiccharitiesjackson.org

Jefferson City

Nancy Hoey

573-635-9127 x226

nhoeylpc@gmail.com

Joliet

Lori Chassee

815-263-6467

lchassee@dioceseofjoliet.org

Juneau

Robbie Izzard

907-586-2227 x25

officemanager@dioceseofjuneau.org

Kalamazoo

Dcn. Patrick Hall

269-903-1075
269-744-3136

phall@diokzoo.org

Kansas City, KS

Linda Slater-Trimble

913-298-9244

lslater-trimble@archkck.org

Kansas City-St. Joseph in MO

Kathleen Chastain

816-392-0011

chastain@diocesekcsj.org

Knoxville

Marla Lenihan

865-482-1388

mvlenihan@gmail.com

La Crosse

Deacon Thomas Skemp

608-792-9684

tskemp@diolc.org

Lafayette in Louisiana

Joseph Pisano

337-298-2987

 

Lafayette in Indiana

Doris May

765-464-4988

 doris.may@prodigy.net

Lake Charles

Rickard Newman

337-439-7246

rickard.newman@lcdiocese.org

Lansing

Cheryl Williams-Hecksel

888-308-6252

cwilliamshecksel@dioceseoflansing.org

Laredo

Romeo Rodriguez Jr. 

956-727-2140

rrodriguez@dioceseoflaredo.org

Las Cruces

Deacon Jim Winder

575-523-7577

jwinder@rcdlc.org

Las Vegas

Ronald Vallence

702-235-7723

assistmin@dolv.org

Lexington

Laura Napora

859-338-5695

victimsassistance@cdlex.org

Lincoln

Jessica Compton-Crocker
 

402-613-2488

Jessica-compton-crocker@lincolndiocese.org

Little Rock

Dr. George Simon
Dr. Sherry Simon

501-258-8326
501-258-8653

georgeksimon@sbcglobal.net
sherrysimon@sbcglobal.net

Los Angeles

Dr. Heather Banis

Dr. Teresa Celada Dalton

213-637-7650

213-637-7610

hbanis@la-archdiocese.org

tcdalton@la-archdiocese.org

Louisville

Martine Siegel

502-636-1044

msiegel@archlou.org

Lubbock

Oscar Reyes

806-543-9178

oreyes_lubbock@yahoo.com

Madison

Cheryl Splinter

608-821-3162

cheryl.splinter@madisondiocese.org

Manchester

Joseph P. Naff

603-669-3100

jnaff@rcbm.org

Marquette

Steve Lynott
Diane Tryan

844-495-4330
844-694-4362

 

Memphis

Sandra Goldstein

901-373-1257

sandra.goldstein@cc.cdom.org

Metuchen

Gina Criscuolo LCSW

908-722-1881

gcriscuolo@ccdom.org

Miami

Dcn. Richard Turcotte

866-802-2873

rturcotte@ccadm.org

Military Services

Dr. Eileen Dombo, LCSW

202-681-5069

vac@milarch.org

Milwaukee

Mandi Bibo

414-769-4148

mbibo@ccmke.org

Mobile

Ginger Koppersmith

251-434-1559
251-438-4611

gkoppersmith@mobarch.org

Monterey

Ms. Sagrario Castillo

800-321-5220

 rcastillo@dioceseofmonterey.org

Nashville

Deacon Hans Toecker

615-783-0765

Hans.Toecker@dioceseofnashville.com

New Orleans

Stephen Synan, F.M.S 

504-861-6253

ssynan@arch-no.org

New Ulm

Sr. Candace Fier, ISSM

507-233-5313

cfier@dnu.org
 

New York

Sr. Eileen Clifford, O.P.

212-371-1011 x2949

sr.eileen.clifford@archny.org

Newark

Wendy Pierson

201-407-3256

wendypierson50@gmail.com

Norwich

Melanie St. Germaine

860-966-9237

mbvsaintg@gmail.com

Oakland

Steve Wilcox

510-267-8334

swilcox@oakdiocese.org

Ogdensburg

Terrianne Yanulavich

518-483-3261

terrianneyanulavich@yahoo.com

Oklahoma City

Jennifer Goodrich

405-720-9878

jgoodrich@archokc.org

Omaha

Mary Beth Hanus, LCSW

402-827-3798

mbhanus@archomaha.org

Orange

Sylvia Palda, LMFT

949-244-5781

palda.sylvia@gmail.com

Orlando

Randy Means

407-913-1436

rmeans@orlandodiocese.org

Owensboro

Louanne Payne

270-683-1545

louanne.payne@pastoral.org

Palm Beach

Lorraine Sabatella

561-373-7990

lsabatella@diocesepb.org

Paterson

Peggy Zanello

973-879-1489

Paterson

Peoria

Dr. Sharon Weiss

309-671-1550

309-677-7082 (hotline)

sweiss@cdop.org

Pensacola-Tallahassee

Msgr. Michael Reed

850-516-8890

reedm@ptdiocese.org

Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter

Rebecca Hill

281-507-4142

 VAC@ordinariate.net

Philadelphia

Leslie J. Davila

1-888-800-8780

philavac@archphila.org

Phoenix

Anne Vargas-Leveriza, MS, LASAC

602-354-2396

avargas-leveriza@dphx.org

Pittsburgh

Sr. Anna Marie Gaglia, CSJ

412-456-3093 x3501
1-888-808-1235
(hotline)

agaglia@DIOPITT.ORG

Portland in Maine

Yvonne Chace

207-773-6471
x7817

yvonne.chace@portlanddiocese.org

Portland in Oregon

Cathy Shannon

503-233-8302
503-416-8810 (private hotline)

cshannon@archdpdx.org
 

Providence             

Dr. Michael Hansen

401-946-0725

mhansen@dioceseofprovidence.org

Pueblo

Nancy Martinez

719-544-9861etx110

nmartinez@dioceseofpueblo.oeg

Raleigh

Louise Dillon, MSW, LCSW

919-790-8533 x 28

Louise.Dillon@raldioc.org

Rapid City

Barbara Scherr

605-209-3418

jbscherr@rushmore.com

Reno

Marilyn Janka
David Caloiaro

775-753-9542
775-450-3618

 

Richmond

Jennifer Sloan

804-622-5175

jsloan@richmonddiocese.org

Rochester

Deborah Housel

585-328-3228
x1555

victimsassistance@dor.org

Rockford

Richard Parsons, LCPC

779-210-8698

RParsons@RockfordDiocese.org

Rockville Centre

Mary F. McMahon

516-678-5800 x573

mmcmahon@drvc.org

Sacramento

Loree Lippsmeyer

916-733-0142

llippsmeyer@sacpastoralcare.org

Saginaw

Cynthia Bublitze, LMSW

989-797-6682

victim.assistance@dioceseofsaginaw.org

Salina

Pamela S. Sullivan

785-820-8704 
x18

pam.sullivan@salinadiocese.org

Salt Lake City

Sandy Growe

801-328-8641 x344

sandygrowe@dioslc.org

San Angelo

Lori Hines

325-374-7609
325-642-8192

lhines@sanangelodiocese.org

San Antonio

Steve Martinez

210-734-7786

Smartinez@archsa.org

San Bernardino

Sr. Rosaline O'Connor

909-855-2296

roconnor@sbdiocese.org

San Diego

Mary Acosta

858-490-8353

MAcosta@sdcatholic.org

San Francisco

Rocio Rodriguez

415-614-5506

rodriguezr@sfarchdiocese.org

San Jose

Griselda Cervantez, MSW

408-983-0225

gcervantez@dsj.org

Santa Fe

Annette Klimka

505-831-8144

aklimka@archdiosf.org

Santa Rosa

Julie Sparacio

707-566-3308

jsparacio@srdiocese.org

Savannah

Rosemary Downing

1-888-357-5330

dow925@comcast.net

Scranton

Mary Beth Pacuska

570-862-7551

mary-beth-pacuska@dioceseofscranton.org

Seattle

Denise Aubuchon

1-800-446-7762

denisea@seattlearch.org

Shreveport

Glenda Lawson, LPC,LMFT

318-294-1031

glendalawso81240@bellsouth.net

Sioux City

Angie Mack

712-279-5610

macka@mercyhealth.com

Spokane

Roberta Smith

509-353-0442

vrsmith@dioceseofspokane.org

Sioux Falls

Twila Roman

605-988-3741

troman@sfcatholic.org

Springfield-Cape Girardeau

Judy St. John

573-587-3139

 

jastjohn44@gmail.com
vac1@dioscg.org

Springfield in Illinois

Alison Smith

217-698-8500 ext.162

asmith@dio.org

Springfield in Massachusetts

Jeffrey Trant

413-452-0624

j.trant@diospringfield.org

St. Augustine

Tina Nugent

Ann Crowder

904-262-3200 ext. 119

904-249-8445

Abuse Hotline 904-208-6979

1-800-775-4659 ext. 297

tnugent@dosafl.com

acrowder@dosafl.com

St. Cloud

Roxann Storms

320-248-1563

rstorms@gw.stcdio.org

St. Louis

Carol Brescia, MSW, LCSW

314-378-3627

breshinmo@aol.com

St. Paul and Minneapolis

Janell Rasmussen

651-291-4475

rasmussenj@archspm.org

St. Petersburg

John Lambert, LCSW

866-407-4505

jl@dosp.org

St. Thomas, VI

Dr. Gloria Callwood (St. Thomas/St. John)

Dr. Gloria Mendes (St. Croix)

340-693-1291
340-9980-9613

340-773-3322
340-643-2859

gcallwo@live.uvi.edu

 


mendesglo@gmail.com 

Steubenville

Rev. James M. Dunfee

740-282-3631

jdunfee@diosteub.org

Stockton

Connie Jacob

209-464-3775

cjacob@stocktondiocese.org

Superior

Kathy Drinkwine

715-718-1110
715-394-0216

 kdrinkwine@catholicdos.org

Syracuse

Jacqueline Bressette

315-470-1465

jbressette@syrdio.org

Toledo

Frank A. DiLallo

419-244-6711
x4880

fdilallo@toledodiocese.org

Trenton

Maureen Fitzsimmons

609-403-7129

mfitzs@dioceseoftrenton.org

Tucson

Dr. Rosemary Celaya-Alston, MA Ed. 

520-838-2513

rcalston@diocesetucson.org

Tulsa

Donna Eurich

918-307-4970

donna.eurich@dioceseoftulsa.org

Tyler

Ariseli Lara

903-534-1077x150

alara@dioceseoftyler.org

Venice

Susan Benton

941-416-6114

benton@dioceseofvenice.org 

Victoria

Vicki L. Pyatt, LMSW

361-827-7186

pastoralcare@victoriadiocese.org

Washington

Courtney Chase

301-853-5302

chasec@adw.org

Wheeling-Charleston

Dr. Patricia M. Bailey, Ph.D.

304-242-6988

trishabwv@aol.com

Wichita

Therese Seiler

301-269-3945

seilert@catholicdioceseofwichita.org

Wilmington

Peggie McLaughlin

302-468-4507

mmclaughlin@ccwilm.org

Winona

Kelly Noser

507-454-2270
x255

vac@dowr.org

Worcester

Judith Audette

508-929-4363

jaudette@worcesterdiocese.org

Yakima

Dorothy Morales

509-759-7781

dmorales@catholiccharitiescw.org

Youngstown

Det./Sgt. Delphine Baldwin-Casey

330-718-1388
330-744-8451
x239

dcasey@youngstowndiocese.org

Eparchies and Archeparchies

Coordinator

Phone

Email

Holy Protection of Mary Byzantine Catholic Eparchy of Phoenix (Arizona)

Dr. Caroline Bonham

505-314-3943

carolinebonham@gmail.com

Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon, Maronite (California) 

Laura Kahwaji, PsyD

323-428-6815

laurak24@gmail.com

Chaldean Eparchy of St. Peter the Apostle, San Diego (California)

Fr. Ankido Sipo

619-579-7997

frankidosipo@gmail.com

Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy of Stamford (Connecticut) 

Fr. Peter Shyska

646-256-6360

fr_peter46@gmail.com

Eparchy of St. Nicholas in Chicago for Ukrainians (Illinois) 

Petro Rudka

773-276-5080

child-protection@esnucc.org

St. Thomas Syro-Malabar Diocese of Chicago (Illinois) 

Paul Vadakara

708-307-1122

ojoseph27@yahoo.com


 

Eparchy of Newton, Our Lady of the Annunciation (Massachusetts) 

Fr. Paul Leonarcyzk 

617-323-9922

paulleonarcyzk@aol.com

Chaldean Eparchy of St. Thomas the Apostle of Detroit (Michigan) 

Janan Senawi

248-789-7458

janansenawi@yahoo.com

Byzantine Catholic Eparchy of Passaic (New Jersey)

Dr. Maureen Daddona

516-623-6456 

maureendaddona@gmail.com

Eparchy of Our Lady of Deliverance Syriac Catholic Diocese in the US (New Jersey) 

Dr. Mufid Al-Najaar, M.D. 

201-583-1067

248-642-3388 

frsyriac@aol.com 

Eparchy of Our Lady of Nareg (New York) 

Sr. Ellen Patricia Finn, O.P., M.ed, LMSW 

718-722-6050 

srepfinn@ccbq.org 

Eparchy of St. Maron of Brooklyn (New York) 

Rosanna Solomon

617-522-0225

rosannesolomon@gmail.com

St. Mary, Queen of Peace Syro-Malankara Catholic Eparchy in the USA and Canada (New York)

Msgr. Peter Kochery

732-245-1840

 

Eparchy of Parma, (Ohio) 

Dr. Sharon Petrus

330-958-9630 

 

Eparchy of St. George in Canton for the Romanians (Ohio) 

Ann Fosnaught

330-493-9355 

annf@rcdcanton.org 

Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy of St. Josaphat, Parma (Ohio) 

George Appleyard

814-908-0987

724-290-6561 

gappleyard@zoominternet.net 

Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy of Philadelphia (Pennsylvania)

TBD

TBD

TBD

Byzantine Catholic Archeparchy of Pittsburgh (Pennsylvania)

Courtney Minerd

724-504-9588

412-231-4000
x22

courtney.minerd@gmail.com