Victim Assistance

The first obligation of the Church with regard to victims is for healing and reconciliation. Dioceses and eparchies continue to reach out to every person who has been a victim of sexual abuse as a minor by anyone in church service, whether that abuse is recent or occurred in the past.

If you suffered abuse, it was not your fault. If you are a victim of sexual abuse by a priest, deacon, or individual representing the Catholic Church, there are several things you can do:

  • Contact the appropriate law enforcement agency, which can help determine options for making a criminal complaint.
  • Contact a local child protection agency, a private attorney, a support group, an abuse hotline, or a mental health professional.
  • Contact a diocesan or eparchial victim assistance coordinator who is available to help victims/survivors make a formal complaint of abuse to the diocese or eparchy. The Victim Assistance Coordinator is also available to arrange a personal meeting with the bishop or his representative and to obtain support for the needs of the individual and families.
  • If you believe someone is in imminent danger or this is a situation of current abuse involving a minor please call 911.
  • To report an allegation of abuse or mishandling of allegations of sexual abuse by a bishop please visit the Catholic Bishop Abuse Reporting Service website.

 

Victim Assistance Coordinators

Dioceses and Archdioceses

Coordinator

Phone

E-mail

Albany

Frederick Jones

518-453-6646

frederick.jones@rcda.org

Alexandria

Dr. Lee Kneipp

318-542-9805

lkneipp@diocesealex.org
kneipplb@gmail.com

Allentown

Wendy Krisak

800-791-9209

wkrisak@allentowndiocese.org

Altoona-Johnstown

Jean Johnstone

814-944-9388

jjohnstone@dioceseaj.org

Amarillo

Sharyn Delgado

806-671-4830

skdelgado@aol.com

Anchorage

Jenny Michaelson

907-297-7736

jmichaelson@caa-ak.org

Arlington

Frank Moncher

703-841-2530

f.moncher@arlingtondiocese.org

Atlanta

Sue Stubbs

404-920-7554

sstubbs@archatl.com

Austin

Ileana Hinojosa

512-949-2400

ileana-hinojosa@austindiocese.org

Baker

Dr. Angelina Montoya

541-678-5652

Montoyamd@bendbroadband.com

Baltimore

Sarah Gregorini

866-417-7469
410-547-5348

assistance@archbalt.org

Baton Rouge

Amy Cordon

225-242-0202

acordon@diobr.org

Beaumont

Becky Richard

409-540-8479

brichard@dioceseofbmt.org

Belleville

Don Sax

618-722-5062

dsax@diobelle.org

Biloxi

Sr. Mary Jo Mike, OSF

228-806-5677

smaryjm@aol.com

Birmingham

Albert Manzella

205-969-8947

amanzella@bhmdiocese.org

Bismarck

Dale Eberle

701-204-7216

deberle@bismarckdiocese.com

Boise

Mark Raper

208-350-7560

MRaper@rcdb.org

Boston

Vivian Soper

617-746-5995

Vivian_Soper@rcab.org

Bridgeport

Erin Neil, L.C.S.W.

203-650-3265
203-416-1406

eneil@diobpt.org

Brooklyn

Ms. Jasmine Salazar, LMSW

718-623-5236

vacministry@diobrook.org

Brownsville

Walter Lukaszek

956-457-0010(C)
956-784-5066

wlukaszek@cdob.org

Buffalo

Jacqueline Joy

716-895-3010

jacqueline.joy@ccwny.org

Burlington

Thomas Mott

866-485-2488

tmott@vermontcatholic.org

Camden

Sylvia Loumeau LCSW

800-964-6588

camdenvac@gmail.com

Charleston

Louisa Storen

800-921-8122

louisa@louisastoren.com

Charlotte

David Harold

704-370-3363

dwharold@charlottediocese.org

Cheyenne

Mary Adams

307-220-0485

adamsmaryj@outlook.com

Chicago

Tom Tharayil

312-534-8267

ttharayil@archchicago.org

Cincinnati

Brian Spears

513-263-6623

bspears@ccswoh.org

Cleveland

Kathleen McComb

216-334-2999

kmccomb@dioceseofcleveland.org

Colorado Springs

Angelle Schott
 

Edwin Ruiz-Huerta
 

719-866-6499

ocyp@diocs.org
 

 

Corpus Christi

Stephanie Bonilla

361-693-6686

sbonilla@diocesecc.org

Columbus

Laura Lewis

614-241-2568

llewis@columbuscatholic.org

Covington

Margie M. Schack

859-392-1515

mschack@covdio.org

Crookston

Cindy Hulst, LCSW

218-281-7895

chulst@crookston.org

Dallas

Barbara Landregan

214-379-2812

blandregan@cathdal.org

Davenport

Alicia Owens, LBSW

563-349-5002

vac@diodav.org

Denver

Jim Langley, Psy. D. 

720-239-2832

reporting@archden.org

Des Moines

Samuel Porter

515-286-2015
515-720-5773

sam.porter@polkcountyiowa.gov

Detroit

Tony Latarski

313-237-6060 or

866-343-8055

vac@aod.org

 

Dodge City

Donna Staab

620-792-2098
620-786-5785

donna@cpcis.net

Dubuque

Dr. Thomas Ottavi

563-584-3000

jvac@netins.net

Duluth

Tab Baumgartner

218-249-5495

tbaumgartner@slhduluth.com

El Paso

Susan Martinez, LCSW

915-872-8465

smartinez@elpasodiocese.org

Erie

Dr. Gerard Tobin

814-451-1521

gtobin@mercyhurst.edu

Evansville

Sylvia Groves

866-200-3004

sgroves@evdio.org

Fairbanks

Cynthia Klepaski

907-750-1132

cynthia@cbna.org

Fall River

Carolyn Shipp, LICSW

508-985-6508

cshipp@dioc-fr.org

Fargo

Larry Bernhardt

701-356-7965

victimassistance@fargodiocese.org

Fort Wayne-South Bend

Mary L. Glowaski

260-399-1458

mglowaski@diocesefwsb.org

Fort Worth

Catholic Charities Fort-Worth

817-602-5119
817-945-9345 (24 hour hot-line)

 

Fresno

Cheryl Sarkisian

559-488-7409

csarkisian@dioceseoffresno.org

Gallup

Elizabeth Terrill

505-906-7357

victimsassistance@dioceseofgallup.org

Galveston-Houston

Diane Vines

713-654-5799

vac@archgh.org

Gary

Dr. Jean Nanos, Psy.D., HSPP

219-852-8588

drjanos@newharvesttherapy.com

Gaylord

Larry LaCross

989-732-6761
989-705-9010 (hotline)
 

LLaCross@catholichumanservices.org 

Grand Island

Elizabeth Heidt Kozisek

308-382-6565
308-379-1949

BHeidt@gidiocese.org

Grand Rapids

Allison Bush

231-740-8345

vac@grdiocese.org

Great Falls-Billings

Sr. Kathleen Kane, OP

406-378-2250

kkop@itstriangle.com

Green Bay

Courtney Coopman

920-272-8174

ccoopman@gbdioc.org

Greensburg

Dr. Paul Niemiec, LPN

724-837-1840 x1655

pniemiec@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Harrisburg

Mark A. Totaro, Ph.D.

717-547-4804 x276

mtotaro@hbgdiocese.org

Hartford

Kathleen Nowosadko

860-541-6475

kathleen.nowosadko@aohct.org

Helena

Helen Beausoleil

406-459-0513

victimassistant@diocesehelena.org

Honolulu

Elizabeth Lyons, MFT

808-527-4604
808-561-1366

elizabeth.lyons@catholiccharitieshawaii.org

Houma-Thibodaux

Sr. Carmelita Centanni, MSC, Ph.D.

 985-850-3172

ccentanni@htdiocese.org

Indianapolis

Carla Hill

317-236-1548

chill@archindy.org

Jackson

Valeria McClellan, LCSW

601-355-8634

valeria.mcclellan@catholiccharitiesjackson.org

Jefferson City

Nancy Hoey

573-635-9127 x226

nhoeylpc@gmail.com

Joliet

Lori Chassee

815-263-6467

lchassee@dioceseofjoliet.org

Juneau

Robbie Izzard

907-586-2227 x25

officemanager@dioceseofjuneau.org

Kalamazoo

Dcn. Patrick Hall

269-903-1075
269-744-3136

phall@diokzoo.org

Kansas City, KS

Linda Slater-Trimble

913-298-9244

lslater-trimble@archkck.org

Kansas City-St. Joseph in MO

Kathleen Chastain

816-392-0011

chastain@diocesekcsj.org

Knoxville

Marla Lenihan

865-482-1388

mvlenihan@gmail.com

La Crosse

Deacon Thomas Skemp

608-792-9684

tskemp@diolc.org

Lafayette in Louisiana

Joseph Pisano

337-298-2987

 

Lafayette in Indiana

Doris May

765-464-4988

 doris.may@prodigy.net

Lake Charles

Rickard Newman

337-439-7246

rickard.newman@lcdiocese.org

Lansing

Cheryl Williams-Hecksel

888-308-6252

cwilliamshecksel@dioceseoflansing.org

Laredo

Romeo Rodriguez Jr. 

956-727-2140

rrodriguez@dioceseoflaredo.org

Las Cruces

Deacon Jim Winder

575-523-7577

jwinder@rcdlc.org

Las Vegas

Ronald Vallence

702-235-7723

assistmin@dolv.org

Lexington

Laura Napora

859-338-5695

victimsassistance@cdlex.org

Lincoln

Jessica Compton-Crocker
 

402-613-2488

Jessica-compton-crocker@lincolndiocese.org

Little Rock

Dr. George Simon
Dr. Sherry Simon

501-258-8326
501-258-8653

georgeksimon@sbcglobal.net
sherrysimon@sbcglobal.net

Los Angeles

Dr. Heather Banis

Dr. Teresa Celada Dalton

213-637-7650

213-637-7610

hbanis@la-archdiocese.org

tcdalton@la-archdiocese.org

Louisville

Martine Siegel

502-636-1044

msiegel@archlou.org

Lubbock

Oscar Reyes

806-543-9178

oreyes_lubbock@yahoo.com

Madison

Cheryl Splinter

608-821-3162

cheryl.splinter@madisondiocese.org

Manchester

Joseph P. Naff

603-669-3100

jnaff@rcbm.org

Marquette

Steve Lynott
Diane Tryan

844-495-4330
844-694-4362

 

Memphis

Sandra Goldstein

901-373-1257

sandra.goldstein@cc.cdom.org

Metuchen

Paule Galette, LCSW

732-324-8200

pgalette@ccdom.org

Miami

Peter Routsis-Arroyo

866-802-2873

parroyo@ccadm.org

Military Services

Dr. Eileen Dombo, LCSW

202-681-5069

vac@milarch.org

Milwaukee

Stephanie Delmore

414-758-2232

delmores@archmil.org

Mobile

Ginger Koppersmith

251-434-1559
251-438-4611

gkoppersmith@mobarch.org

Monterey

Ms. Sagrario Castillo

800-321-5220

 rcastillo@dioceseofmonterey.org

Nashville

Vickie Lawson

615-939-0026

Vickie.Lawson@dioceseofnashville.com

New Orleans

Stephen Synan, F.M.S 

504-861-6253

ssynan@arch-no.org

New Ulm

Sr. Candace Fier, ISSM

507-233-5313

cfier@dnu.org
 

New York

Eileen Mulchay

646-794-2949

eileen.mulcahy@archny.org

Newark

Wendy Pierson

201-407-3256

wendypierson50@gmail.com

Norwich

Shauna Goodwin

860-346-0060

shaunagoodwin@ccfsn.org

Oakland

Steve Wilcox

510-267-8334

swilcox@oakdiocese.org

Ogdensburg

Terrianne Yanulavich

518-651-2267

terrianneyanulavich@yahoo.com

Oklahoma City

Jennifer Goodrich

405-720-9878

jgoodrich@archokc.org

Omaha

Mary Beth Hanus, LCSW

402-827-3798

mbhanus@archomaha.org

Orange

Sylvia Palda, LMFT

949-244-5781

palda.sylvia@gmail.com

Orlando

Randy Means

407-913-1436

rmeans@orlandodiocese.org

Owensboro

Louanne Payne

270-683-1545

louanne.payne@pastoral.org

Palm Beach

Lorraine Sabatella

561-373-7990

lsabatella@diocesepb.org

Paterson

Dr. Kenneth McNiel

973-879-1489

kmcniel@patersondiocese.org

Peoria

Dr. Sharon Weiss

309-671-1550

309-677-7082 (hotline)

sweiss@cdop.org

Pensacola-Tallahassee

Msgr. Michael Reed

850-516-8890

reedm@ptdiocese.org

Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter

Rebecca Hill

281-507-4142

 VAC@ordinariate.net

Philadelphia

Leslie J. Davila

1-888-800-8780

philavac@archphila.org

Phoenix

Anne Vargas-Leveriza, MS, LASAC

602-354-2396

avargas-leveriza@dphx.org

Pittsburgh

Laetitia Bridges

1-888-808-1235
(hotline)

lbridges@diopitt.org

Portland in Maine

Yvonne Chace

207-773-6471
x7817

yvonne.chace@portlanddiocese.org

Portland in Oregon

Cathy Shannon

503-233-8302
503-416-8810 (private hotline)

cshannon@archdpdx.org
 

Providence             

Dr. Michael Hansen

401-946-0725

mhansen@dioceseofprovidence.org

Pueblo

Nancy Martinez

719-544-9861 ext 110

nmartinez@dioceseofpueblo.org

Raleigh

Louise Dillon, MSW, LCSW

919-790-8533 x 28

Louise.Dillon@raldioc.org

Rapid City

Barbara Scherr

605-209-3418

jbscherr@rushmore.com

Reno

Marilyn Janka
David Caloiaro

775-753-9542
775-450-3618

 

Richmond

Karen Loper

804-622-5175

kloper@richmonddiocese.org 

Rochester

Deborah Housel

585-328-3228
x1555

victimsassistance@dor.org

Rockford

Richard Parsons, LCPC

779-210-8698

RParsons@RockfordDiocese.org

Rockville Centre

Mary F. McMahon

516-678-5800 x 573

mmcmahon@drvc.org

Sacramento

Loree Lippsmeyer

916-733-0142

llippsmeyer@sacpastoralcare.org

Saginaw

Cynthia Bublitze, LMSW

989-797-6682

victim.assistance@dioceseofsaginaw.org

Salina

Maria Cheney

785-825-0865

reportabuse@salinadiocese.org

Salt Lake City

Sandy Growe

801-328-8641 x344

sandygrowe@dioslc.org

San Angelo

Lori Hines

325-374-7609
325-642-8192

lhines@sanangelodiocese.org

San Antonio

Steve Martinez

210-734-7786

Smartinez@archsa.org

San Bernardino

Sr. Rosaline O'Connor

909-855-2296

roconnor@sbdiocese.org

San Diego

Mary Acosta

858-490-8353

MAcosta@sdcatholic.org

San Francisco

Rocio Rodriguez

415-614-5506

rodriguezr@sfarchdiocese.org

San Jose

Griselda Cervantez, MSW

408-983-0225

gcervantez@dsj.org

Santa Fe

Annette Klimka

505-831-8144

aklimka@archdiosf.org

Santa Rosa

Julie Sparacio

707-566-3308

jsparacio@srdiocese.org

Savannah

Rosemary Downing

1-888-357-5330

dow925@comcast.net

Scranton

Mary Beth Pacuska

570-862-7551

mary-beth-pacuska@dioceseofscranton.org

Seattle

Denise Aubuchon

1-800-446-7762

denisea@seattlearch.org

Shreveport

Glenda Lawson, LPC,LMFT

318-294-1031

glendalawso81240@bellsouth.net

Sioux City

Angie Mack

712-279-5610

macka@mercyhealth.com

Spokane

Roberta Smith

509-353-0442

vrsmith@dioceseofspokane.org

Sioux Falls

Twila Roman

605-988-3741

troman@sfcatholic.org

Springfield-Cape Girardeau

Judy St. John

573-587-3139

 

jastjohn44@gmail.com
vac1@dioscg.org

Springfield in Illinois

Alison Smith

217-698-8500 ext.162

asmith@dio.org

Springfield in Massachusetts

Jeffrey Trant

413-452-0624

j.trant@diospringfield.org

St. Augustine

Tina Nugent

 

904-262-3200 ext. 119

Abuse Hotline 904-208-6979

1-800-775-4659 ext. 297

tnugent@dosafl.com

 

St. Cloud

Roxann Storms

320-248-1563

rstorms@gw.stcdio.org

St. Louis

Carol Brescia, MSW, LCSW

314-378-3627

breshinmo@aol.com

St. Paul and Minneapolis

Janell Rasmussen

651-291-4475

rasmussenj@archspm.org

St. Petersburg

John Lambert, LCSW

866-407-4505

jl@dosp.org

St. Thomas, VI

Dr. Gloria Callwood (St. Thomas/St. John)

Dr. Gloria Mendes (St. Croix)

340-693-1291
340-9980-9613

340-773-3322
340-643-2859

gcallwo@live.uvi.edu

 


mendesglo@gmail.com 

Steubenville

Rev. James M. Dunfee

740-282-3631

jdunfee@diosteub.org

Stockton

Cynthia Dragun

209-466-0636

cdragun@stocktondiocese.org

Superior

Kathy Drinkwine

715-718-1110
715-394-0216

 kdrinkwine@catholicdos.org

Syracuse

Jacqueline Bressette

315-470-1465

jbressette@syrdio.org

Toledo

Frank A. DiLallo

419-244-6711
x4880

fdilallo@toledodiocese.org

Trenton

Maureen Fitzsimmons

609-403-7129

mfitzs@dioceseoftrenton.org

Tucson

Paul Sayre

520-838-2513

psayre@diocesetucson.org

Tulsa

Donna Eurich

918-307-4970

donna.eurich@dioceseoftulsa.org

Tyler

Ariseli Lara

903-534-1077 x 150

alara@dioceseoftyler.org

Venice

Susan Benton

941-416-6114

benton@dioceseofvenice.org 

Victoria

Vicki L. Pyatt, LMSW

361-827-7186

pastoralcare@victoriadiocese.org

Washington

Courtney Chase

301-853-5302

chasec@adw.org

Wheeling-Charleston

Dr. Patricia M. Bailey, Ph.D.

304-242-6988

trishabwv@aol.com

Wichita

Therese Seiler

301-269-3945

seilert@catholicdioceseofwichita.org

Wilmington

Peggie McLaughlin

302-468-4507

mmclaughlin@ccwilm.org

Winona

Kelly Noser

507-454-2270
x255

vac@dowr.org

Worcester

Judith Audette

508-929-4363

jaudette@worcesterdiocese.org

Yakima

Leanne LaBissoniere

509-367-5291

llabissoniere@catholiccharitiescw.org

Youngstown

Det./Sgt. Delphine Baldwin-Casey

330-718-1388
330-744-8451
x239

dcasey@youngstowndiocese.org

Eparchies and Archeparchies

Coordinator

Phone

Email

Holy Protection of Mary Byzantine Catholic Eparchy of Phoenix (Arizona)

Dr. Caroline Bonham

505-314-3943

carolinebonham@gmail.com

Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon, Maronite (California) 

Laura Kahwaji, PsyD

323-428-6815

laurak24@gmail.com

Chaldean Eparchy of St. Peter the Apostle, San Diego (California)

Fr. Ankido Sipo

619-579-7997

frankidosipo@gmail.com

Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy of Stamford (Connecticut) 

Fr. Peter Shyska

646-256-6360

fr_peter46@gmail.com

Eparchy of St. Nicholas in Chicago for Ukrainians (Illinois) 

Petro Rudka

773-276-5080

child-protection@esnucc.org

St. Thomas Syro-Malabar Diocese of Chicago (Illinois) 

Paul Vadakara

708-307-1122

ojoseph27@yahoo.com


 

Eparchy of Newton, Our Lady of the Annunciation (Massachusetts) 

Fr. Paul Leonarcyzk 

617-323-9922

paulleonarcyzk@aol.com

Chaldean Eparchy of St. Thomas the Apostle of Detroit (Michigan) 

Janan Senawi

248-789-7458

janansenawi@yahoo.com

Byzantine Catholic Eparchy of Passaic (New Jersey)

Dr. Maureen Daddona

516-623-6456 

maureendaddona@gmail.com

Eparchy of Our Lady of Deliverance Syriac Catholic Diocese in the US (New Jersey) 

Dr. Mufid Al-Najaar, M.D. 

201-583-1067

248-642-3388 

frsyriac@aol.com 

Eparchy of Our Lady of Nareg (New York) 

Sr. Ellen Patricia Finn, O.P., M.ed, LMSW 

718-722-6050 

srepfinn@ccbq.org 

Eparchy of St. Maron of Brooklyn (New York) 

Rosanna Solomon

617-522-0225

rosannesolomon@gmail.com

St. Mary, Queen of Peace Syro-Malankara Catholic Eparchy in the USA and Canada (New York)

Msgr. Peter Kochery

732-245-1840

 

Eparchy of Parma, (Ohio) 

Dr. Sharon Petrus

330-958-9630 

 

Eparchy of St. George in Canton for the Romanians (Ohio) 

Ann Fosnaught

330-493-9355 

annf@rcdcanton.org 

Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy of St. Josaphat, Parma (Ohio) 

George Appleyard

814-908-0987

724-290-6561 

gappleyard@zoominternet.net 

Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy of Philadelphia (Pennsylvania)

Sr. Natalya Stoczanyn

  sisternatalya@gmail.com

Byzantine Catholic Archeparchy of Pittsburgh (Pennsylvania)

Courtney Minerd

724-504-9588

412-231-4000
x22

courtney.minerd@gmail.com

Mass of Prayer and Penance for Healing of Survivors of Clergy Sex Abuse

On June 14th, 2017, bishops from across the U.S. gathered at Ss. Peter and Paul Cathedral in Indianapolis for a Mass of Prayer and Penance for survivors of sexual abuse within the Church. The Mass was held in response to a call from Pope Francis for all episcopal conferences across the world to have a Day of Prayer and Penance for victims of sexual abuse within the Church. The bishops gathered together in solidarity to pray for victims and to acknowledge the pain caused by the failures of the Church in the past. Cardinal Daniel N. DiNardo of Galveston-Houston and President of the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops was the principal celebrant. Archbishop Wilton D. Gregory, of Atlanta, and former President of the USCCB, was the homilist. In addition to this specific Day of Prayer and Penance, many dioceses and eparchies also celebrated their own Masses within their own diocese/eparchy.

No video provider was found to handle the given URL. See the documentation for more information.
Clips from the Mass for Healing and Reconciliation