Safe Environment

 

Safe Environment Program Coordinators

Diocese

Coordinator

Phone 

E-mail

Albany

Joyce Tarantino

Brian Evers

518-453-6635

518-453-6635

joyce.tarantino@rcda.org

brian.evers@rcda.org

Alexandria 

Pam Delrie

318-445-6424 x213

pdelrie@diocesealex.org

Allentown

Sr. Meg Cole

610-289-8900 x222

mcole@allentowndiocese.org

Altoona-Johnstown

Cindy O'Connor

814-695-5579 x2621

coconnor@dioceseaj.org

Amarillo

Deacon Blaine Westlake

Amalia Villegas

806-383-2243 x117


806-383-2243 x116

bwestlake@amarillodiocese.org


avillegasdioama.org

Anchorage

Jennifer Michaelson

907-297-7736

jmichaelson@caa-ak.org

Arlington

Deacon Marques Silva

703-841-2529

r.silva@arlingtondiocese.org

Atlanta

Jennie Ellis

404-920-7553

jellis@archatl.com

Austin

Emily Hurlimann

512-949-2447

emily-hurlimann@austindiocese.org

Baker

Leah Bickett

541-388-4004

leah@dioceseofbaker.org

Baltimore         

Jerri Burkhardt

Betsy Pacher 

410-547-5348

jerri.burkhardt@archbalt.org

betsy.pacher@archbalt.org

Baton Rouge

Amy Cordon

225-242-0202

acordon@diobr.org

Beaumont

Paul Thomas

409-924-4315

pthomas@dioceseofbmt.org

Belleville          

Lynn Muscarello

618-212-0050 x1212

lmuscarello@diobelle.org

Biloxi

Mr. Leo Trahan

Sr. Rebecca Rutkowski

228-702-2136

ltrahan@biloxidiocese.org

rrutkowski@biloxidiocese.org

Birmingham

Donald Schwarzhoff 

205-838-8301

dschwarzhoff@bhmdiocese.org

Bismarck

Dale Eberle

701-204-7216

deberle@bismarckdiocese.com

Boise

Veronica Childers

208-350-7556

vchilders@rcdb.org

Boston

Michelle Gee

617-746-5994

mgee@rcab.org

Bridgeport

Erin Neil L.C.S.W.

203-416-1406
203-416-1301

eneil@diobpt.org

Brooklyn

Maryellen Quinn

718-965-7300 x2105

mquinn@diobrook.org

Brownsville

Walter Lukaszek

956-457-0010
956-464-4898

wlukaszek@cdob.org
wlukaszek@gmail.com

 

Buffalo

Don Blowey

716-847-5532

dblowey@buffalodiocese.org
safekids@buffalodiocese.org

Burlington

John C. Pfeifer

802-658-6110 x1219

jpfeifer@vermontcatholic.org

Camden

Rod J. Herrera

856-583-6114

rherrera@camdendiocese.org

Charleston

Bonnie Sigers

843-853-2130 x210

bonnie@catholic-doc.org

Charlotte

Terri Wilhelm

704-370-3338

twilhelm@charlottediocese.org

Cheyenne

Patti Loehrer


Tammy Skala

307-638-1530
x105

307-638-1530 x113

ploehrer@dioceseofcheyenne.org


tskala@dioceseofcheyenne.org

Chicago

Mayra Flores

312-534-5238

mflores@archchicago.org

Cincinnati

Bill Mitchell

513-263-3347

bmitchell@catholiccincinnati.org

Cleveland         

Sharon Minson

216-696-6525 x1157

sminson@dioceseofcleveland.org

Colorado Springs

Ed Gaffney

Rhonda Bush

719-636-2345

719-636-2345

edgaffney@diocs.org'

ocyp@diocs.org

Corpus Christi

Stephanie Bonilla

361-693-6686

sbonilla@diocesecc.org

Columbus

Regina E. Quinn

Robert C. McGee

614-241-2565

614-241-2468

rquinn@columbuscatholic.org

rmcgee@columbuscatholic.org

Covington

Margaret Schack

859-392-1515

mschack@covdio.org

Crookston

Renee Tate

218-281-4533 x432

rtate@crookston.org

Dallas

Barbara Landregan

Rita Gracia

214-379-2812

214-379-2853

blandregan@cathdal.org

rgracia@cathdal.org

Davenport

Virginia Trujillo 

563-888-4230

trujillo@davenportdiocese.org

Denver              

Christi Sullivan
Alex Kwan

303-715-3241
303-715-2085

christi.sullivan@archden.org
alex.kwan@archden.org

Des Moines

Sr. Jude Fitzpatrick

515-237-5048

jfitzpatrick@dmdiocese.org

Detroit

Sharon Gorman

313-237-5826

Gorman.sharon@aod.org

Dodge City                       

Georgina Paz

620-227-1531

gpaz@dcdiocese.org

Dubuque

Lynn Osterhaus

563-556-2580 x225

dbqchr@dbqarch.org

Duluth

Ernie Stauffenecker

218-724-9111 
x8360

estauffenecker@dioceseduluth.org

El Paso

Diana M. Bulko

915-872-8427 
x146 

dbulko@elpasodiocese.org

Erie

Cindy Zemcik

814-824-1195

czemcik@eriercd.org

Evansville

Dr. Dominic Faraone

812-424-5536

dfaraone@evdio.org

Fairbanks

Barbara Tolliver

907-374-9516

Barb@cbna.org

Fall River

Deacon  Joseph Regali

Lorraine Levy

508-675-1311


508-985-6513

jregali@dioc-fr.org

llevy@dioc-fr.org

Fargo

Msgr. Joseph P. Goering

701-356-7945

joseph.goering@fargodiocese.org

Ft Wayne-S. Bend

Cathie Cicchiello

260-422-4611
x3308

ccicchiello@diocesefwsb.org

Fort Worth

Nancy Mitchell

817-945-9341

nmitchell@fwdioc.org

Fresno

Bianca Blanchette

559-493-2882

bblanchette@dioceseoffresno.org

Gallup

Leslie Farrell

(505)-863-4406 x17

safeenvironment@dioceseofgallup.org

Galveston-Houston

Jeannie Nelson

Isabel Guerra

Mary Alaniz

713-652-4499

713-652-8294

713-652-4401

jnelson@archgh.org

iguerra@archgh.org

malaniz#archgh.org

Gary

Kelly Venegas

219-769-9292 x224

kvenegas@dcgary.org

Gaylord

Robert T. Westerman II

989-732-5147

rwesterman@dioceseofgaylord.org

Grand Island

Beth Heidt-Kozisek

308-382-6565
308-379-1949

cpo@gidiocese.org

Grand Rapids

Chris Castano

616-475-1246

ccastano@grdiocese.org

Great Falls-Billings

Laurie Horton

406-727-6683 x110

lhorton@diocesegfb.org

Green Bay

Deacon Dan Wagnitz

920-272-8174

dwagnitz@gbdioc.org

Greensburg

Margaret DiVirgilio

724-837-0901

mdivirgilio@dioceseofgreensburg.org

Harrisburg

Very Rev. David Danneker

717-657-4804 x350

frddanneker@hbgdiocese.org

Hartford

Kathleen Nowosadko

Rachel Zarrilli

860-541-6491

 

kathleen.nowosadko@aohct.org


Rachel.Zarrilli@aohct.org

Helena

Deacon Michael Seipp

406-389-7070

mseipp@diocesehelena.org

Honolulu

Kristin Leandro

808-203-6719

kleandro@rcchawaii.org

Houma-Thibodaux

Melissa Robertson

Michelle Ohmer

985-850-3170
985-850-3140

mrobertson@htdiocese.org
mohmer@htdiocese.org

Indianapolis

Ed Isakson

317-236-1549

eisakson@archindy.org

Jackson

Vickie Carollo

601-960-8471

vickie.carollo@jacksondiocese.org

Jefferson City

Connie Schepers

573-635-9127 x224

cschepers@diojeffcity.org

Joliet

Molly Fara, LCSW

815-221-6116

mfara@dioceseofjoliet.org

Juneau

Robbie Izzard

907-586-2227 x25

robbiei@gci.net

Kalamazoo

Marina Hentz

O: 269-903-0171

mhentz@diokzoo.org

Kansas City, KS

Jenifer Valenti

913-647-3066

jvalenti@archkck.org

Kansas City-St. Joseph in MO

Carrie Cooper

816-714-2380

cooper@diocesekcsj.org

Knoxville

Deacon Sean Smith

865-584-3307

ssmith@dioknox.org

La Crosse

Teresa Brown

608-791-2679

tbrown@diolc.org

Lafayette

Lisa Frederick

337-735-9434

lfrederickt@diolaf.org

Lafayette in Indiana

Fr. Ted Dudzinski

765-742-0275

frted@dol-in.org

Lake Charles

Rickard Newman

337-439-7400 x313

rickard.newman@lcdiocese.org

Lansing

Reba Sommer

517-342-2551

rsommer@dioceseoflansing.org

Laredo

Melinda Sepulveda

Leticia Valdez

956-727-2140


956-764-7808

msepulveda@dioceseoflaredo.org


lvaldez@dioceseoflaredo.org

Las Cruces

Margarita Martinez

575-523-7577

mmartinez@rcdlc.org

Las Vegas

Ronald Vallence

702-235-7723

assistmin@dolv.org

Lexington

Karen Abbey

859-253-1993 x249

kabbey@cdlex.org

Lincoln

Jeff Hohlen

402-314-2899

 jeff-hohlen@lincolndiocese.org

Little Rock

Susan David

501-664-0340 x332

sdavid@dolr.org

Los Angeles

Joan Vienna

213-637-7227

jvienna@la-archdiocese.org

Louisville

Scott Fitzgerald

502-636-1044

sfitzgerald@archlou.org

Lubbock

Belinda Aguirre

806-792-3943
x211

baguirre@catholiclubbock.org

Madison

Anna Delaney

608-821-3149

anna.delaney@madisondiocese.org

Manchester

Mary Ellen D'Intino
Eve Mongeau

603-669-3100
603-663-0109

medintino@rcbm.org
emongeau@rcbm.org

Marquette

Martha Tomasi

906-261-0155

mtomasi@dioceseofmarquette.org

Memphis

Sandra Goldstein

901-373-1257

sandra.goldstein@cc.cdom.org

Metuchen

Dcn. Vincent Brigande

Christopher J. Fusco

732-562-2413

732-529-7923

vbrigande@diometuchen.org

cfusco@diometuchen.org

Miami

Jan Rayburn

Mary Ross Agosta

305-762-1250

305-762-1043

jrayburn@theadom.org

mragosta@theadom.org

Military Services

Elizabeth Tomlin

202-719-3635

gencounsel@milarch.org

Milwaukee

Mandy Bibo

414-758-2232

mbibo@ccmke.org

Mobile

Ginger Koppersmith

251-434-1559

childprotection@mobarch.org

Monterey

Ms. Sagrario Castillo

800-321-5220

rcastillo@dioceseofmonterey.org

Nashville

Deacon Hans Toecker

615-783-0765

hans.toecker@dioceseofnashville.com

New Orleans

Sr. Mary Ellen Wheelahan

504-861-6278

srmwheelahan@archdiocese-no.org

New Ulm

Karla Cross

507-233-5323

kcross@dnu.org

New York

Edward T. Mechmann

212-371-1011 x2807

EMechmann@archny.org

Newark

Karen Clark

973-497-4254

clarkkar@rcan.org

Norwich

Karen Caise

860-848-2237 x212

ose@norwichdiocese.net

Oakland

Diana Bitz

510-267-8315

dbitz@oakdiocese.org

Ogdensburg

John Morrison

315-393-2920 x1440

jmorrison@rcdony.org

Oklahoma City

Maggie Beckham

405-721-5651x148

mbeckham@ArchOKC.org

Omaha

Mary Beth Hanus

402-827-3798

mbhanus@archomaha.org

Orange

Norma Aguero

714-282-3069 
714-282-3125

naguero@rcbo.org

Orlando

Cristy Smith

407-246-4849

csmith@orlandodiocese.org
 

Owensboro

Molly Thompson

270-683-1545 x353

molly.thompson@pastoral.org

Palm Beach

Fr. Albert DelloRusso

561-775-9507

adellorusso@diocesepb.org

Paterson

Eric. F Wilsusen

973-777-8818 x257

ewilsusen@patersondiocese.org

Peoria

Jerry Sanderson

309-671-1550

jsanderson@cdop.org

Pensacola-Tallahassee

Jeanne Blake

850-435-3570

blakej@ptdiocese.org

Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter

Lynn Schmidt

907-317-6257

safeenvironment@ordinariate.net

Philadelphia

Leslie Davila

215-965-1743
215-587-2466

ldavila@adphila.org
ocyp@archphila.org

Phoenix

Maria Escarcega

602-354-2208

mescarcega@dphx.org

Pittsburgh

Phyllis Haney

412-456-5633

phaney@diopitt.org

Portland in Maine

Gerry Coutu

207-321-7809

gerry.coutu@portlanddiocese.org

Portland in Oregon

Cathy Shannon
Patricia Contreras

503-233-8302
503-233-8370

cshannon@archdpdx.org
pcontreras@archdpdx.org

Providence

Dr. Michael Hansen

401-331-1316

mhansen@dioceseofprovidence.org

Pueblo

Nancy Martinez

719-544-9861ext 1110

nmartinez@dioceseofpueblo.org

Raleigh

John Pendergrass

866-535-7233

safe@raldioc.org

Rapid City

Charlotte Verhey

605-343-3541

cverhey@diorc.org

Reno

Elda Juarez

775-326-9445

eldaj@catholicreno.org

Richmond

Jennifer Sloan

Maryjane Fuller

804-622-5175

804-622-5203

jsloan@richmonddiocese.org

mfuller@richmonddiocese.org

Rochester

Karen Rinefierd

585-328-3228x1255

karen.rinefierd@dor.org
 

Rockford

Michael M. Kagan

815-399-4300

mkagan@rockforddiocese.org

Rockville Centre

Mary F. McMahon

516-678-5800 x573

mmcmahon@drvc.org

Sacramento

Katita Schloemann

916-733-0227

kschloemann@scd.org

Saginaw

Sr. Mary Judith O' Brien

989-799-7910

mobrien@dioceseofsaginaw.org

Salina

Corey Lyon

785-820-8704
x17

corey.lyon@salinadiocese.org

Salt Lake City

Sandy Growe

801-328-8641 x344

sandy.growe@dioslc.org

San Angelo

Mike Wyse

325-651-7500

mwyse@sanangelodiocese.org

San Antonio

Steve Martinez

877-700-1888
210-734-7786

smartinez@archsa.org

San Bernardino

Elder Samaniego

909-475-5129

esamaniego@sbdiocese.org

San Diego

Rodrigo Valdivia

858-490-8310

rvaldivia@diocese-sdiego.org

San Francisco

Karen Guglielmoni

415-614-5578

guglielmonik@sfarch.org

San Jose

Anthony Gonzalez

Ly Helgeson

408-983-0100 x113


408-983-0248

protection@DSJ.org

lhelgeson@dsj.org

Santa Fe

Annette M. Klimka, LMSW

505-831-8144

aklimka@archdiosf.org

Santa Rosa

Julie Sparacio

707-566-3308

jsparacio@srdiocese.org

Savannah

Joan B. Altmeyer

912-201-4074

jbaltmeyer@diosav.org

Scranton

Kathy Bolinski

O: 570-207-1453
Fax: 570-207-1457

kathleen-bolinski@dioceseofscranton.org

Seattle

Caitlin McKinzie

206-382-4278

caitlin.mckinzie@seattlearch.org

Shreveport

Deacon Michael Straub

318-219-7280

mstraub@dioshpt.org

Sioux City

Dan Ellis

712-233-7517

dane@scdiocese.org

Spokane

Duane Schafer

509-358-4283

dfschafer@dioceseofspokane.org

Sioux Falls

Rihannon Delle

605-988-3722

rdelle@sfcatholic.org

Springfield-Cape Girardeau

William Holtmeyer Jr., MS, NCC, LPC, CEAP

417-866-0841

billholtmeyer@dioscg.org

Springfield in Illinois

Alison Smith

217-698-8500ext.162

asmith@dio.org

Springfield in Massachusetts

Jeffrey Trant

413-452-0624

j.trant@diospringfield.org

St. Augustine

Donna Wilhelm

904-262-3200
x104

dwilhelm@dosafl.com

St. Cloud

Linda Kaiser

320-251-0111

lkaiser@gw.stcdio.org

St. Louis

Sandra Price

314-792-7271

sandraprice@archstl.org

St. Paul and Minneapolis

Janell Rasmussen

651-291-4475

rasmussenj@archspm.org

St. Petersburg

Michael Craig

727-344-1611 x5377

mjc@dosp.org

St. Thomas, VI

Callista Julien

340-226-4669

jsavesyou@yahoo.com

Steubenville

Msgr. Kurt H. Kemo

740-282-3631

kkemo@diosteub.org

Stockton

Cathy Lagomarsino

209-466-0636 x611

clagomarsino@stocktondiocese.org

Superior

Kathleen Drinkwine

715-394-0216

kdrinkwine@catholicdos.org

Syracuse

Jacqueline Bressette

315-470-1465

jbressette@syrdio.org

Toledo

Jacqueline Maume 

419-244-6711 x4922

jmaume@toledodiocese.org

Trenton

Margaret Dziminski

609-406-7400 x5649
609-403-7170

mdzimi@dioceseoftrenton.org

Tucson 

Rachel Guzman

Rosemary Celaya Alston

520-838-2533

rguzman@diocesetucson.org

rcalston@diocesetucson.org

Tulsa

Donna Eurich

918-307-4919

donna.eurich@dioceseoftulsa.org

Tyler

Peyton Low

903-534-1077

peyton@dioceseoftyler.org

Venice

Susan Benton

941-416-6114

benton@DioceseofVenice.org

Victoria

Melissa A. Perales

361-573-0828 x2249

mperales@victoriadiocese.org

Washington

Courtney Chase

301-853-5302

chasec@adw.org

Wheeling-Charleston

Sharon Goudy

304-230-1504

sgoudy@dwc.org

Wichita

Kathy Robben

316-440-1731

robbenk@catholicdioceseofwichita.org

Wilmington

Michael Connelly

302-295-0668

mconnelly@cdow.org

Winona-Rochester

Mary Hamann

507-858-1244

mhamann@dowr.org

Worcester

Cathaleen Peloquin

508-929-4361

cpeloquin@worcesterdiocese.org

Yakima

Fr. Robert Siler

509-965-7117

robert.siler@yakimadiocese.org

Youngstown

Dominic Colucy

330-744-8451

dcolucy@youngstowndiocese.org

Eparchies and Archeparchies

Coordinator

Phone

Email

Holy Protection of Mary Byzantine Catholic Eparchy of Phoenix (Arizona)

Mike Hanafin

480-307-5182

dcnhanafin@ephx.org

Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon, Maronite (California)

Susie Hage

281-568-6800

safeenvironmentcoordinator@eparchy.org

Chaldean Eparchy of St. Peter the Apostle, San Diego (California)

Fr. Ankido Sipo

619-579-7997

frankidosipo@gmail.com

Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy of Stamford (Connecticut)

Fr. Peter Shyshka 

646-256-6360 

fr_peter46@gmail.com

Eparchy of St. Nicholas in Chicago for Ukrainians (Illinois) 

Petro Rudka

773-276-5080 

child-protection@esnucc.org 

St. Thomas Syro-Malabar Diocese of Chicago (Illinois) 

Thomas Moolayil

 

630-779-0140 

tmoolayil@gmail.com

Eparchy of Newton, Our Lady of the Annunciation (Massachusetts)

Fr. Paul Leonarcyzk 

617-323-9922

paulleonarcyzk@aol.com

Chaldean Eparchy of St Thomas the Apostle of Detroit (Michigan)

Janan Senawi

248-351-0440 

janansenawi@yahoo.com

Byzantine Catholic Eparchy of Passaic (New Jersey)

Fr. David J. Baratelli

973-890-7777

fr.dave.ewr@juno.com

 

Eparchy of Our Lady of Deliverance Syriac Catholic Diocese in the US (New Jersey)

Fr. ST Sutton

201-583-1067 

frsyriac@aol.com

Eparchy of Our Lady of Nareg (New York)

Most Rev. Mikael Antoine Mouradian

818-243-8400

mikaelmouradian@gmail.com

Eparchy of St. Maron of Brooklyn (New York)

Vivian Akel

718-237-9913

vivakchildprotection@gmail.com

Mary, Queen of Peace Syro-Malankara Catholic Eparchy in the USA and Canada (New York)

Fr. Augustine Abraham

203-444-8542

mangalathfr@att.net

Eparchy of Parma, (Ohio)

William Fredrick
Nancy Fredrick

216-469-1425
216-741-8773
x226

wfredrick@parma.org
nfredrick@parma.org

Eparchy of St. George in Canton for the Romanians (Ohio)

Julie Shocksnider

330-493-9355 
802-522-0802

julies@rcdcanton.org

Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy of St. Josaphat, Parma (Ohio)

Fr. Lubomir Zhybak

330-744-5820 

zhybak@hotmail.com

Ukrainian Catholic Archeparchy of Philadelphia (Pennsylvania)

TBD

TBD

TBD

Byzantine Catholic Archeparchy of Pittsburgh (Pennsylvania)

Chester A. Dudzinski

412-231-4000 
 

cdudzinski@archpitt.org