Who We Are

The Committee on Divine Worship, a standing committee of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops, has the responsibility for all matters relating to the Sacred Liturgy for Latin Rite Dioceses in the United States.

Committee on Divine Worship

Most Rev. Leonard P. Blair
Archbishop of Hartford
Committee Chairman

Most Rev. Paul S. Coakley
Archbishop of Oklahoma City

Most Rev. Samuel J. Aquila
Archbishop of Denver

Most Rev. Joseph M. Siegel
Bishop of Evansville

Most Rev. Christopher J. Coyne
Bishop of Burlington

Most Rev. John T. Folda
Bishop of Fargo

Most Rev. Daniel E. Garcia
Bishop of Monterey
Chairman, Subcommittee on Divine Worship in Spanish

Most Rev. Timothy C. Senior
Auxiliary Bishop of Philadelphia

Most Rev. Daniel H. Mueggenborg
Auxiliary Bishop of Seattle


Right Rev. Gregory J. Polan, OSB
Abbot Primate of the Benedictine Confederation

Right Rev. Jeremy Driscoll, OSB
Abbot of Mount Angel Abbey, Oregon

Rev. James W. Bessert
Chairman, Federation of Diocesan Liturgical Commissions

Rev. Ryan T. Ruiz
Professor of Liturgy,
Mount St. Mary's Seminary and School of Theology, Cincinnati, Ohio

Sr. Marilú Covani, SP
Vice President, National Hispanic Institute of Liturgy

Christopher J. Carstens
Director of Sacred Worship, Diocese of La Crosse

Dr. Jennifer Donelson-Nowicka
Director of Sacred Music,
St. Joseph's Seminary, Yonkers, New York

Rita A. Thiron
Executive Director, Federation of Diocesan Liturgical Commissions

Secretariat of Divine Worship

Rev. Andrew V. Menke
Executive Director

Rev. Dustin P. Dought
Associate Director

Silvina Cerezo
Multicultural Specialist

Matthew M. Godbey
Administrative Assistant

David K. Ringwald
Staff Assistant