Committee on Laity, Marriage, Family Life, & Youth


Most Rev. Salvatore J. Cordileone, Chairman
Archbishop of San Francisco


Most Rev. Robert E. Barron, Chairman-elect
Auxiliary Bishop of Los Angeles

Most Rev. Edward J. Burns
Bishop of Dallas

Most Rev. James D. Conley
Bishop of Lincoln

Most Rev. David A. Konderla
Bishop of Tulsa

Most Rev. Thomas J. Paprocki
Bishop of Springfield in Illinois

Most Rev. Edward M. Rice
Bishop of Springfield-Cape Girardeau

Most Rev. Jorge H. Rodriguez
Auxiliary Bishop of Denver

Most Rev. Alexander K. Sample
Archbishop of Portland in Oregon


Diana Hancharenko

Mary Rice Hasson, JD

Alice Heinzen, MS

Patrick E. Kelly

Timothy O'Malley, PhD

Enrique Soros

Chris Stefanick

Staff of the Secretariat of Laity, Marriage, Family Life and Youth

Dominic Lombardi, STL
Executive Director

Tim Roder, MA
Associate Director, Marriage & Family

Paul E. Jarzembowski, MAPS
Associate Director for the Laity

Theresa Notare, PhD
Assistant Director, Natural Family Planning Program

Julia Dezelski, SThD
Assistant Director, Marriage & Family Life

Robert Vega, JD
Policy Advisor, Marriage & Family

Andrew Buonopane, MA
Program Specialist, Marriage & Family

Program Specialist, Youth & Young Adults

Staff Assistant

Contact staff at or 202-541-3040