Chairman of the Subcommittee

Bishop Frank J. Caggiano
Bishop of Bridgeport

Members of the Subcommittee

Archbishop Alfred C. Hughes
Archbishop Emeritus of New Orleans

Bishop Juan Miguel Betancourt
Auxiliary Bishop of Hartford

Bishop John Bonnici
Auxiliary Bishop of New York

Bishop Earl K. Fernandes
Bishop of Columbus

Bishop Elias R. Lorenzo, O.S.B.
Auxiliary Bishop of Newark

Bishop Erik Pohlmeier
Bishop of St. Augustine

Consultant for the Subcommittee

Bishop James D. Conley
Bishop of Lincoln


David Spesia, Ed.D., Executive Director
Father Daniel J. Mahan, Director of the Institute on the Catechism
Zachary Keith, Ph.D., Assistant Director
Andrew Montanaro, PhD, Catechetical Accompaniment Specialist
Christopher Ragusa, Ph.D., Project Specialist
Alissa Thorell, Project Specialist